Pacific Coast Shuttles Rating & Reviews

21 Reviews

Find and read all the latest Pacific Coast Shuttles reviews from fellow bus travelers. These verified Pacific Coast Shuttles reviews have been submitted from real customers who booked their Pacific Coast Shuttles tickets on GotoBus.com. The customer reviews evaluate Pacific Coast Shuttles service by rating different aspects such as the bus cleanliness, punctuality, staff and bus comfort. We hope you find them helpful! Find out more about the GotoBus customer reviews program - we look forward to your review!

  • Posted on: 2022-05-02
  • Depature: Los Angeles, CA
  • Arrival: Las Vegas, NV
  • Name: Melody Sharp
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The "Bus" was an SUV from LA to Barstow and we had to change to a van in Barstow. The schedule was not met (Instead of 7:15pm the bus arrived at 8:00.) The driver (between LA and Barstow) kept picking up his phone to talk to someone and he was not hands free and was distracted many times looking at his phone while driving. There was a long wait in Barstow for the other van to come. It was not as expected and I was nervous because of the lateness of the bus and also the 1st drivers distracted driving. The driver of the 2nd bus was fine and drove without distraction. But he stopped at Jean and we were there for a while and apparently waiting for some other passenger. All in all it was not professional and did not keep to schedule.
  • Posted on: 2022-04-18
  • Depature: Huntington Park, CA
  • Arrival: San Ysidro, CA
  • Name: Felipe Buenrostr
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
They canceled my ticket a few minutes before departure at 4pm because the shuttle got full and they wanted me to wait until 8pm
  • Posted on: 2022-04-12
  • Depature: Las Vegas, NV
  • Arrival: Los Angeles, CA
  • Name: Fikrte Mengistu
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2021-10-14
  • Depature: Huntington Park, CA
  • Arrival: Tijuana, BCN
  • Name: Raul perez
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The shuttle had a flat tire at the junction of the 8 and 805 freeway The driver didn't have the necessary tools to change the flat. We waited over an hour and finally the highway patrol arrived. Another shuttle came that already had passengers so 5 of us with airline reservations were driven to the boarder crossing at San Ysidro. I had to pay an additional taxi fare of $20 to get to the airport. I should be given a full refund since the services were not completed.
  • Posted on: 2021-10-11
  • Depature: San Ysidro, CA
  • Arrival: Los Angeles, CA
  • Name: Alma Abigail Agu
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I bought my ticket online for the 6pm bus, I got there 30 minutes before and I was informed that they did not have more space for the 6 pm and would have to wait until de 9 pm. They ended up putting me on the 7 pm bus after waiting for an hour. What's the point on buying the ticket online days before if the reservation will not be respected?
  • Posted on: 2021-06-22
  • Depature: Los Angeles, CA
  • Arrival: Tijuana, BCN
  • Name: Marco Valle
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Right on time for my flight.
  • Posted on: 2021-04-24
  • Depature: San Ysidro, CA
  • Arrival: Los Angeles, CA
  • Name: Jaime Avila
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2021-04-09
  • Depature: Los Angeles, CA
  • Arrival: San Ysidro, CA
  • Name: Jaime Avila
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Could be punctual, did a stop where I was there for 20 mins and that made me incredibly late to my final destination.
  • Posted on: 2021-03-11
  • Depature: San Ysidro, CA
  • Arrival: Los Angeles, CA
  • Name: Erica
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Great
  • Posted on: 2021-03-11
  • Depature: Los Angeles, CA
  • Arrival: San Ysidro, CA
  • Name: Erica
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Great service i was comfortable the whole trip no complaints
  • Posted on: 2020-12-14
  • Depature: San Ysidro, CA
  • Arrival: Los Angeles, CA
  • Name: Joel
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Karen was very nice and accommodated me! My ticket was scheduled for 10am but I got there really early and the bus got there dropping people off around 8. They allowed me to leave at 8:30 with a new group which made my life a lot easier!
  • Posted on: 2020-03-03
  • Depature: San Ysidro, CA
  • Arrival: Los Angeles, CA
  • Name: Ben
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
If you don’t care about your time and plans, then take this bus
  • Posted on: 2020-01-13
  • Depature: Santa Ana, CA
  • Arrival: Tijuana, BCN
  • Name: Walter Becerra
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I did the reservation for a 9:30 am departure at Santa Ana, I got at the station at 9:00 am and the counter lady told me that there was not bus schedule at 9:30 and I had to wait until 11:30 even that I showed her my reservation I have to talk with someone on the phone to try to solve its problem, finally after arguing with her she offer me a transportation at 10:30, when the van came to the station they have to seat 4 people in a 3 seat row because they oversale the trip, finally when we got to Tijuana border I have to take a taxi to the airport otherwise I have lost my plane Really bad management, bad service on the phone, they don´t care about the service and the customer The driver was nice
  • Posted on: 2020-01-02
  • Depature: Los Angeles, CA
  • Arrival: Tijuana, BCN
  • Name: Raul Alfonso
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2018-10-31
  • Depature: Los Angeles, CA
  • Arrival: Tijuana, BCN
  • Name: HIlda L Jimenez
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I writing on behalf of my mother who rode your in your shuttle about 2 weeks ago. she told me that she was NOT taken to the bus station on Tijuana, she was left at the border and had to walk across and catch another bus to the TJ bus station, and had to pay again. IM really upset because when I booked her trip it asked where she wanted to be taken too and one option was the TJ bus station but that did NOT happen. My mom is almost 70 years old and had to pull her stuff across border and still pay for another bus to take her to her destination. UNACCEPTABLE. I feel I should be refund part of the 35.00 i paid since she was not dropped of where I indicated.
  • Posted on: 2018-09-14
  • Depature: Los Angeles, CA
  • Arrival: San Ysidro, CA
  • Name: Joe
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Extremely punctual. Driver was very helpful. Will definitely travel with them again.
  • Posted on: 2018-09-09
  • Depature: San Ysidro, CA
  • Arrival: Los Angeles, CA
  • Name: Donna
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I had scheduled the buss for 8 am and I got a phone call them calling saying there’s no bus at 8 am that there’s a 7 and a 9:15 am . Also they said I couldn’t have laugages that they take only passengers with out laugages... will never again book here
  • Posted on: 2018-08-03
  • Depature: San Ysidro, CA
  • Arrival: Los Angeles, CA
  • Name: Larry
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Despite the bus I ride was delayed by 1 hour because of a mechanical problem, the bus driver helped me arrived destination on time by dropping me off at an nearby LA metro station. Overall, very good service.
  • Posted on: 2018-06-02
  • Depature: Los Angeles, CA
  • Arrival: Tijuana, BCN
  • Name: Mariel Baqueiro
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2018-05-27
  • Depature: Los Angeles, CA
  • Arrival: Tijuana, BCN
  • Name: Ramiro Melena
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I Bought A Ticket For My Dad From LA To TJ Airport. He Said The Service Was Great & He Got There At Time. He Was Very Satisfied Thanks Alot.
  • Posted on: 2018-03-16
  • Depature: Los Angeles, CA
  • Arrival: San Ysidro, CA
  • Name: Jamie
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Very convenient since they have departures every hour, and they drop you off right before the Tijuana border. The ride was smooth, very nice Mercedes that only made one quick stop in Santa Ana. Definitely recommend for $23.00 you cannot beat that to go to Tijuana border.
    Pacific Coast Shuttles review summary
  • Total Number of Reviews21
  • Overall Raiting3.2
  • Bus Cleanliness3.5
  • Punctuality2.9
  • Bus Service & Staff3.4
  • Bus Comfort3.2
  • Recommend Yes44.4%
  • GotoBus.com is an independent online bus ticketing company that is not involved in any bus operations