Indiana Travel Express Rating & Reviews

54 Reviews

Find and read all the latest Indiana Travel Express reviews from fellow bus travelers. These verified Indiana Travel Express reviews have been submitted from real customers who booked their Indiana Travel Express tickets on GotoBus.com. The customer reviews evaluate Indiana Travel Express service by rating different aspects such as the bus cleanliness, punctuality, staff and bus comfort. We hope you find them helpful! Find out more about the GotoBus customer reviews program - we look forward to your review!

  • Posted on: 2016-08-16
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Indianapolis, IN
  • Name: Joel
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Drivers didn't speak english.It would be helpful if they did.
  • Posted on: 2016-07-28
  • Depature: Indianapolis, IN
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Sarbjit battu
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Over all good experience .
  • Posted on: 2016-04-15
  • Depature: Dayton, OH
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Maria A
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-04-15
  • Depature: Columbus, OH
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Maria A
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-04-15
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Columbus, OH
  • Name: Maria A
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-04-15
  • Depature: Columbus, OH
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Maria A
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-03-14
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Indianapolis, IN
  • Name: Deshawn Smith
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Bus broke down we were stuck for 21 hours ,with no compilation. I would like a refund, or credit to another ticket.
  • Posted on: 2016-03-06
  • Depature: Indianapolis, IN
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Emily
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-02-16
  • Depature: Indianapolis, IN
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Daniel Rogers
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
My bus was canceled on Valentine's day, which meant I had to leave a day earlier, which completely messed up my wknd! But I did make it home...
  • Posted on: 2016-02-14
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Indianapolis, IN
  • Name: Ashley
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Its my favorite way to travel! Very easy ride and quiet!
  • Posted on: 2016-02-01
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Indianapolis, IN
  • Name: Marlin
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-01-06
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Indianapolis, IN
  • Name: Ashley
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-12-13
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Indianapolis, IN
  • Name: Deepika
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Enjoyed
  • Posted on: 2015-12-13
  • Depature: Indianapolis, IN
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Devender
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Great Experience
  • Posted on: 2015-12-04
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Louisville, KY
  • Name: Kayli Carter
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Gave me an inaccurate departure time.
  • Posted on: 2015-11-30
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Indianapolis, IN
  • Name: David Vess
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
This was a great way to get to your destination at a very reasonable cost. The driver was very safe and I felt secure. The power outlets and WiFi was an added bonus to help time fly by. The staff was very courteous, making sure all were aboard at each stop before proceeding. This is a fine operation! Thanks for a pleasant trip to my destination.
  • Posted on: 2015-11-30
  • Depature: Indianapolis, IN
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: David Vess
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
This was a great way to get to your destination at a very reasonable cost. The driver was very safe and I felt secure. The power outlets and WiFi was an added bonus to help time fly by. The staff was very courteous, making sure all were aboard at each stop before proceeding. This is a fine operation! Thanks for a pleasant trip to my destination.
  • Posted on: 2015-11-29
  • Depature: Indianapolis, IN
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Jordan Sherman
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-11-25
  • Depature: Lexington, KY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Laura
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I'm actually driving to New York with the rest of people who where waiting for the bus in Lexington Ky. Because the bus never appeared!!!!!!!!!!! You don't answer the phone!!!! We want our money back and explanations!!! This is shameful!!!!!!! So disappointed We are gonna write reviews everywhere if you don't answer us!!!!
  • Posted on: 2015-11-24
  • Depature: Indianapolis, IN
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Oumar Datt
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
It is the best cheap and fast travel ever however, the bus bathroom smell a lot.
  • Posted on: 2015-11-18
  • Depature: Columbus, OH
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Arun Basil
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The wifi was good and the staff was considerate. However, it was not punctual and I got late for a conference that I was traveling to.
  • Posted on: 2015-11-15
  • Depature: Indianapolis, IN
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: BERNADETTE MACK
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-11-11
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Indianapolis, IN
  • Name: BERNADETTE MACK
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-11-08
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Columbus, OH
  • Name: Elliott Smith
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-11-01
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Columbus, OH
  • Name: Philo Cohen
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-10-29
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Dayton, OH
  • Name: Marquata Black
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-10-28
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Indianapolis, IN
  • Name: Kurt
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-10-25
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Indianapolis, IN
  • Name: DISGUSTED
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
This was my 1st experience and will be my last with this bus company. They are unsafe. Safety is not their number one priority. It's all about the mighty dollar. Drivers are rude. The language barrier doesn't make it any better. I got into a physical altercation with the male driver and I am a woman! Due to he tried to leave me at one of the stops because I had to go to the restroom. I think the next time I see one of these trash boxes on the road I will call the hwy patrol and report them. My life and the lives of others are way more more valuable than a $30 fare.
  • Posted on: 2015-10-24
  • Depature: Cincinnati, OH
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Oluwatimilehin O
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-10-23
  • Depature: Columbus, OH
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Andrew Hughes
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-10-22
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Cincinnati, OH
  • Name: narayan deb roy
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
we are expecting a day time service soon.
  • Posted on: 2015-10-20
  • Depature: Cincinnati, OH
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Marqez Thompson
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-10-20
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Nashville, TN
  • Name: leroy
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-10-19
  • Depature: Columbus, OH
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Chris Guerrini
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Great experience, happy to learn about this bus carrier.
  • Posted on: 2015-10-19
  • Depature: Columbus, OH
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Kate
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
This was a very efficient and positive experience. The wifi was functional, there was a USB port to charge my mobile devices, and the staff and drivers were pleasant, efficient and professional. I felt safe at all times. The heating and cooling systems left something to be desired, and some of the seats were broken (would not recline, or reclined only), but I will be taking this bus again. Thanks!
  • Posted on: 2015-10-18
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Columbus, OH
  • Name: Anna Contreras
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-10-15
  • Depature: Columbus, OH
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Mike Roger
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Thanks for the positive aura
  • Posted on: 2015-10-10
  • Depature: Columbus, OH
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Julia
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-10-06
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Indianapolis, IN
  • Name: Hersh
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-09-28
  • Depature: Indianapolis, IN
  • Arrival: Columbus, OH
  • Name: Paula Angarita
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-08-25
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Indianapolis, IN
  • Name: Leah Kirts
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-08-25
  • Depature: Indianapolis, IN
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Leah Kirts
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-08-23
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Indianapolis, IN
  • Name: Manisha Agarwal
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-08-10
  • Depature: Columbus, OH
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Gaston Seraphin
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
10031
  • Posted on: 2015-08-05
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Indianapolis, IN
  • Name: Hayle Scanlan
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
IT was very strange that the driver made all of the people traveling to Indiana get off of the bus and in a van unexpectedly. I would have been fine with the transfer had I known in advance that this was going to happen, especially since the company is called INDIANA Travel Express.
  • Posted on: 2015-07-18
  • Depature: Indianapolis, IN
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: D Burden
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-07-18
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Indianapolis, IN
  • Name: D Burden
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-07-01
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Indianapolis, IN
  • Name: Mohit
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
There was no charging ports for mobile charging and also no wi-fi facility in the bus. The bus and its toilet needs to be cleaned.
  • Posted on: 2015-07-01
  • Depature: Vandalia, OH
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Guilherme dos Sa
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Define better the stop points
  • Posted on: 2015-06-29
  • Depature: Columbus, OH
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Nyema Matos
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-06-26
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Indianapolis, IN
  • Name: Leah Rabe
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Loved the price!!
  • Posted on: 2015-06-23
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Indianapolis, IN
  • Name: Zikomo Barr
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Bathroom Door didnt lock (smells).
  • Posted on: 2015-06-16
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Columbus, OH
  • Name: RaeAnn
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-06-04
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Indianapolis, IN
  • Name: tye231@hotmail.c
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
    Indiana Travel Express review summary
  • Total Number of Reviews54
  • Overall Raiting3.0
  • Bus Cleanliness3.0
  • Punctuality3.1
  • Bus Service & Staff3.1
  • Bus Comfort2.7
  • Recommend Yes53.0%
  • GotoBus.com is an independent online bus ticketing company that is not involved in any bus operations