Golden Horse Rating & Reviews

87 Reviews

Find and read all the latest Golden Horse reviews from fellow bus travelers. These verified Golden Horse reviews have been submitted from real customers who booked their Golden Horse tickets on GotoBus.com. The customer reviews evaluate Golden Horse service by rating different aspects such as the bus cleanliness, punctuality, staff and bus comfort. We hope you find them helpful! Find out more about the GotoBus customer reviews program - we look forward to your review!

  • Posted on: 2016-12-06
  • Depature: Atlanta, GA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Candise Williams
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-11-30
  • Depature: Atlanta, GA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: joanne
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
overall good experience!
  • Posted on: 2016-11-29
  • Depature: Hyattsville, MD
  • Arrival: Atlanta, GA
  • Name: Imoni
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The bus drivers were friendly and drove the bus smoothly, which made a comfortable ride. However, the bus punctuality is poor. Upon departing, the bus (round trip) was 30min late and upon arriving to my destination (both times) the bus was 1hour late. On one of the buses, there was no toilet tissue.
  • Posted on: 2016-11-28
  • Depature: Atlanta, GA
  • Arrival: Durham, NC
  • Name: Neil
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The bus is clean. The driver is hospitable and considerate. The seat is comfortable. The arrival time is 1 hour after estimated since the bus departed 50 minutes after the original departure time. Generally speaking it's a good experience.
  • Posted on: 2016-11-28
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Atlanta, GA
  • Name: Naomi Edward
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Don't lie to people and say the bus has certain necessities when in actuality, it doesn't. Hire better drives with better attitudes, the guy on the first shift was quiet and a lil rude.
  • Posted on: 2016-11-28
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Hyattsville, MD
  • Name: Camil Grant
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The worst ride ever... There was no heat and it was 35 degrees outside!
  • Posted on: 2016-11-27
  • Depature: Atlanta, GA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: stacardo
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Running a little behind schedule, but considering the holidays, overall,it was a decent ride...
  • Posted on: 2016-11-27
  • Depature: Baltimore, MD
  • Arrival: Atlanta, GA
  • Name: Roygel and Diane
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
We're we're treated with rudeness, unprofessionalism, and racially slurred by comments. We had the worst traveling experience on a bus and will never utilize this company again! I will recommend these buses as an absolute disaster and to not support their businesses. They need to realize that their business is sustained by minorities as themselves, and should be treated as good paying Customers. Their bus drivers and customer support are inept in politeness, courtesy, customer satisfaction. Anything cheap is never worth it in the long run. DO NOT USE THESE CHEAP BUSES, they do not honor your tickets. I was appalled by their treatment of a woman traveling from NY to Baltimore, told she could not get on a bus and there were clearly two sears available and her ticket was confirmed by the driver. However he yelled at her that there were "no seats no seats, and shut the door in her face." My husband and I were waiting 45 mins in advance for our bus. Each bus entering the travel center, we approached and inquired if it was our bus. 3 out of 5 buses could have been ours (unfamiliar with their buses). All bus drivers were unable to speak complete English sentences and replied to us with waving us away from their buses. We see at the trek center from 10:45pm until 2:00am trying to inquire drivers and trying to reach their customer service by phone. We were told that we missed our bus, that they called us, that no refund policy will apply and incurred hotel expenses to rest and gather ourselves. We rented a vehicle and drove back to Atlanta.
  • Posted on: 2016-11-27
  • Depature: Atlanta, GA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: MICHAEL Richards
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-11-26
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Atlanta, GA
  • Name: Shana
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The bathroom on the bus smelled so bad that it made me sick. You could smell it as soon as you walked on the bus. Other than that the experience was ok. The driver arrive 1 hour and a half later than expected. Luckily, I didnt have any plans.
  • Posted on: 2016-11-26
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Atlanta, GA
  • Name: Felicia Carter
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Very pleasant experience. Although bus left 24 minutes late it made up time on the road.
  • Posted on: 2016-11-25
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Atlanta, GA
  • Name: Joanne
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The overall experience was good.
  • Posted on: 2016-11-25
  • Depature: Hyattsville, MD
  • Arrival: Atlanta, GA
  • Name: Debra Edwards
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Perfect trip. Clean environment. All outlets were not working though and no Wi-fi was available. Please try to correct that and everything would be great.
  • Posted on: 2016-11-25
  • Depature: Hyattsville, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Candace
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Very few outlets. Bathroom smelly. Bus had trash on the floor. Seats were coming out in the very back where I wanted to sit with my 4 year old for extra space so we had to move. No outlets where we moved to because they were limited on the bus. Bus made a loud clicking noise when driver braked, which was very disturbing. Overall, the ride itself wasn't bad. I would ride with this company again, but they could fix/improve a few things.
  • Posted on: 2016-11-25
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Atlanta, GA
  • Name: Abby
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The bus was nice and it price is reasonable from New York to Atlanta.i really enjoy the ride.
  • Posted on: 2016-11-24
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Greensboro, NC
  • Name: Saidou
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-11-23
  • Depature: Hyattsville, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Dmitrii Nilov
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The bus was 35 minutes late. Although it was freezing outside, cooling was still working in the bus.
  • Posted on: 2016-11-22
  • Depature: Atlanta, GA
  • Arrival: Greenville, SC
  • Name: philip falconer
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The bus arrived 15 min. before departure but we had a new driver and with the passengers loaded and ready to go we had to wait probably 15 min. past departure time while she and the other driver filled out their log form. This could have easily been done before and we wouldn't have been nearly a half an hour late.
  • Posted on: 2016-11-19
  • Depature: Atlanta, GA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Anniecia Ho-Sang
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-11-17
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Atlanta, GA
  • Name: Michael Richards
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Professional and on time
  • Posted on: 2016-11-16
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Hyattsville, MD
  • Name: Abijah
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-11-16
  • Depature: Atlanta, GA
  • Arrival: Greensboro, NC
  • Name: Andy Daniel-John
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-11-11
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Spartanburg, SC
  • Name: Timothy
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I am very pleased
  • Posted on: 2016-11-06
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Atlanta, GA
  • Name: Dawn Edmondson
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The ladies that drove us was disrespectful and was not informative.also ignore people inquiring information.
  • Posted on: 2016-11-05
  • Depature: Atlanta, GA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Dawn Edmondson
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-11-05
  • Depature: Atlanta, GA
  • Arrival: Charlotte, NC
  • Name: Kiana
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I was very pleased with the overall quality of the bus and I was very pleased with how comfortable the ride was. I will definitely ride again!
  • Posted on: 2016-10-31
  • Depature: Atlanta, GA
  • Arrival: Charlotte, NC
  • Name: John
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The bus wasn't crowded for my trip, it was a quiet and safe ride that even arrived ahead of schedule. These things all make the total experience good for me. The only issue is the Power Outlets on the bus didn't work.
  • Posted on: 2016-10-25
  • Depature: Atlanta, GA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: MICHAEL Richards
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
we got locked out the bus. The male driver was very rude.
  • Posted on: 2016-10-20
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Atlanta, GA
  • Name: Isylah
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The best experience yet on this bus company. I usually hate gotobus service. Horribly stinky and not much room and usually deeezing cold. The driver was awesome and it was pleasant overall and in time.
  • Posted on: 2016-10-17
  • Depature: Atlanta, GA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Marie
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I was very disappointed that there was no WIFI on the bus. The website states Wifi
  • Posted on: 2016-10-12
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Charlotte, NC
  • Name: Patrice Mcleod
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I WASN'T TOO HAPPY SAD.COM
  • Posted on: 2016-10-10
  • Depature: Atlanta, GA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Malado kebe
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Never on time
  • Posted on: 2016-10-01
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Atlanta, GA
  • Name: Diane
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The bus was very clean and each row had a personal garbage bag and outlet. The bus left 30 minutes late but the weather was bad so it's understandable. The driver showed two movies and stopped every few hours. I didn't use the bus bathroom and was able to use a regular one at the rest stop. The bus was pretty empty so most people had a row to themselves.
  • Posted on: 2016-10-01
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Atlanta, GA
  • Name: Sabina Yeasmin
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The Bus driver is efficient, he drive so nicely. Comportable ride.
  • Posted on: 2016-09-17
  • Depature: Richmond, VA
  • Arrival: Atlanta, GA
  • Name: Regina DuPree
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Very unprofessional! Driver was rude... Waiting hours!!
  • Posted on: 2016-09-11
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Greenville, SC
  • Name: Randy Clark
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Much better than anticipated. Drivers were great. Beat the heck out of driving to South Carolina. Will do it again.
  • Posted on: 2016-09-09
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Greenville, SC
  • Name: Wanda
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-09-07
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Spartanburg, SC
  • Name: Timothy Porter
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The ride was awesome!!
  • Posted on: 2016-09-07
  • Depature: Durham, NC
  • Arrival: Atlanta, GA
  • Name: Christine Robins
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-09-06
  • Depature: Atlanta, GA
  • Arrival: Durham, NC
  • Name: Christine Robins
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-09-03
  • Depature: Atlanta, GA
  • Arrival: Durham, NC
  • Name: Christine Robins
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I can't give an answer at this time because I didn't make it to my reservation I didn't know my purchased went through because I got an error after hut submit.
  • Posted on: 2016-08-31
  • Depature: Greenville, SC
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Patricia
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-08-29
  • Depature: Charlotte, NC
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Tahmina hasan
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-08-26
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Greenville, SC
  • Name: A
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-08-19
  • Depature: Hyattsville, MD
  • Arrival: Atlanta, GA
  • Name: alicia
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Slow departure but made up the time on road too many long stops..refuelimg took too long
  • Posted on: 2016-08-19
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Greenville, SC
  • Name: A
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-08-14
  • Depature: Charlotte, NC
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: zenita jordan
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-08-08
  • Depature: Greenville, SC
  • Arrival: Atlanta, GA
  • Name: Sriharsha
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-08-06
  • Depature: Atlanta, GA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Sephlyn Lodge
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I had to email my supervisor and take a personal day off, as bus left NY late instead of arriving at 11am arrived in Atlanta @ 1 50 PM Also arrived in NY 1:30 PM' Not puntual at all, and having to change bus, nat little unorganized. However staff was very courteous, informing of events, though over head speaker did not work. need to update Wi-Fi system. Overall has a good ride round trip.
  • Posted on: 2016-08-05
  • Depature: Atlanta, GA
  • Arrival: Charlotte, NC
  • Name: Tynicha Drummond
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Thanks for the safe travels
  • Posted on: 2016-08-02
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Atlanta, GA
  • Name: torie
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
left new york late......you advertise outlets and there was not any. ended up getting to Atlanta 2 hours late
  • Posted on: 2016-08-01
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Spartanburg, SC
  • Name: Zelma Faulk
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
You need more outlet to charge devices. There was no internet access
  • Posted on: 2016-07-31
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Atlanta, GA
  • Name: Deneicia Davis
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The seats did not recline. Very uncomfortable for 15 hours
  • Posted on: 2016-07-31
  • Depature: Atlanta, GA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Ashlee
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Very clean bus smooth ride clean bathroom as well
  • Posted on: 2016-07-31
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Greenville, SC
  • Name: A
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-07-31
  • Depature: Atlanta, GA
  • Arrival: Richmond, VA
  • Name: Falon
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The bus is way too cold, the website stated there would be outlets and wifi and there is not!
  • Posted on: 2016-07-30
  • Depature: Charlotte, NC
  • Arrival: Atlanta, GA
  • Name: Lisa Norfleet
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Bus was two hours late. The website was not up to date. And no email was sent to me. When I called the main office the worker spoke very limited English. And seemed to be abrupt and not concerned.
  • Posted on: 2016-07-30
  • Depature: Atlanta, GA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Duane
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Bus left an hour late and was overbooked.
  • Posted on: 2016-07-30
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Atlanta, GA
  • Name: prissy
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Love it. After talking other buses from Chinatown to Atlanta this bus was outstanding. Traveled with 6 family members and we all had 2 seats to ourselves. I highly recommend the golden horse bus line. .
  • Posted on: 2016-07-27
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Greenville, SC
  • Name: eligio
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
New York, NY to Greenville, SC - 2016-07-24 Sun
  • Posted on: 2016-07-24
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Atlanta, GA
  • Name: Shantell Pitt
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-07-22
  • Depature: Atlanta, GA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Malcolm Cruz
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Very nice
  • Posted on: 2016-07-20
  • Depature: Atlanta, GA
  • Arrival: Baltimore, MD
  • Name: Shantia Frazier
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-07-12
  • Depature: Atlanta, GA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Laura
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I'm very satisfied. .with everything. ...the bus driver's was courtesy. ..and on time...will ride again
  • Posted on: 2016-07-08
  • Depature: Atlanta, GA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Lisa Simms
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Bus broke down. We were hot in the middle of some parkway. No wifi on the bus and no working chargers. It was a nightmare
  • Posted on: 2016-07-07
  • Depature: Atlanta, GA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Jake
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-07-07
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Atlanta, GA
  • Name: Shattee Mcknight
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-07-06
  • Depature: Atlanta, GA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Ariel
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Great ride reached our destination bus on time.
  • Posted on: 2016-07-05
  • Depature: Atlanta, GA
  • Arrival: Baltimore, MD
  • Name: Saravana
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-07-04
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Atlanta, GA
  • Name: David
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Nice ride for a change
  • Posted on: 2016-07-04
  • Depature: Atlanta, GA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: desmond seville
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Have to do more to control crowd upon embarking. Too much confusion trying to get on bus. This is not the first time and wont be the last.
  • Posted on: 2016-07-03
  • Depature: Charlotte, NC
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Tyra
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Arrived an hour and a half late, everyone on the bus is freezing cold and there are NO charger ports for phones? Never again
  • Posted on: 2016-07-03
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Atlanta, GA
  • Name: Nicole
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The bus drive was very professional
  • Posted on: 2016-07-02
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Atlanta, GA
  • Name: Shakima Canty
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The bus left late, we had to go an hour back to pick up a left behind passenger at a rest stop. I was suppose to arrive to Atlanta by 11.00 but yet it is 12:28 and I'm still on the s bus which caused me to have to pay extra for my rent a car because I cannot pick up from the location o was suppose yo pick it up from because they close at 12:00 and agsin i say, i will never recommend this company to anyone
  • Posted on: 2016-07-02
  • Depature: Atlanta, GA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Randy Regis
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-07-02
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Charlotte, NC
  • Name: Tiffany
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Very clean. It was a comfortable ride
  • Posted on: 2016-06-30
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Atlanta, GA
  • Name: Jasmine miller
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
This trip was the best bus ride I had in a long time.
  • Posted on: 2016-06-29
  • Depature: Atlanta, GA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Lloyd Simpson
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I was disappointed that the buses did not have any Wi-Fi when that was the main reason for book with this bus company.
  • Posted on: 2016-06-28
  • Depature: Durham, NC
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Davene facey
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The bus was late one of the driver was rude and he shit on him self on the but it was a bad experience I took it back and fort and neither time was it on time I would never use them again.
  • Posted on: 2016-06-20
  • Depature: Atlanta, GA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Caitlynn
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Price went up from last time I made same trip. Electrical outlets worked. WiFi was not working.
  • Posted on: 2016-06-16
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Atlanta, GA
  • Name: arsene
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-06-09
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Atlanta, GA
  • Name: Tyshell Jenkins
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Great service, on time and the two female drivers are great at driving safely.
  • Posted on: 2016-06-01
  • Depature: Atlanta, GA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Jacob Ginyard
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Excellent Service
  • Posted on: 2016-05-31
  • Depature: Spartanburg, SC
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Alicia Naraine
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The bus was over an hour late, I called to check the status of the bus location and no one answered the phone. The male bus driver was rude, I travelled with my 2yrs daughter and he wanted us to move to the back of the bus and out of the seats that reserved for the driver, there was no more seat that would sit the both of us together. The female bus driver told him that I'm sitting there because I didn't want to separate from my child but he didn't care.
  • Posted on: 2016-05-27
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Greenville, SC
  • Name: Michael Milazzo
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Besides leaving late there were some guys in rear lighting something up like a joint and then when we got to half way point and were supposed to be 30 mins they made us switch buses and delaying us for an additional 2 hours
  • Posted on: 2016-05-24
  • Depature: Atlanta, GA
  • Arrival: Richmond, VA
  • Name: Raheem Carvey
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The bus did not have any outlets available for me or anyone to charge their phones . I got to my destination 6 in the morning with a dead phone and no way to contact anyone . This was very displeasing .
  • Posted on: 2016-05-11
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Atlanta, GA
  • Name: Shaundell
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
One stop,bus was even earlier than scheduled time ☺️
    Golden Horse review summary
  • Total Number of Reviews87
  • Overall Raiting3.6
  • Bus Cleanliness4.0
  • Punctuality3.2
  • Bus Service & Staff3.8
  • Bus Comfort3.5
  • Recommend Yes62.9%
  • GotoBus.com is an independent online bus ticketing company that is not involved in any bus operations