Golden Horse Rating & Reviews

53 Reviews

Find and read all the latest Golden Horse reviews from fellow bus travelers. These verified Golden Horse reviews have been submitted from real customers who booked their Golden Horse tickets on GotoBus.com. The customer reviews evaluate Golden Horse service by rating different aspects such as the bus cleanliness, punctuality, staff and bus comfort. We hope you find them helpful! Find out more about the GotoBus customer reviews program - we look forward to your review!

  • Posted on: 2016-09-17
  • Depature: Richmond, VA
  • Arrival: Atlanta, GA
  • Name: Regina DuPree
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Very unprofessional! Driver was rude... Waiting hours!!
  • Posted on: 2016-09-11
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Greenville, SC
  • Name: Randy Clark
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Much better than anticipated. Drivers were great. Beat the heck out of driving to South Carolina. Will do it again.
  • Posted on: 2016-09-09
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Greenville, SC
  • Name: Wanda
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-09-07
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Spartanburg, SC
  • Name: Timothy Porter
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The ride was awesome!!
  • Posted on: 2016-09-07
  • Depature: Durham, NC
  • Arrival: Atlanta, GA
  • Name: Christine Robins
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-09-06
  • Depature: Atlanta, GA
  • Arrival: Durham, NC
  • Name: Christine Robins
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-09-03
  • Depature: Atlanta, GA
  • Arrival: Durham, NC
  • Name: Christine Robins
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I can't give an answer at this time because I didn't make it to my reservation I didn't know my purchased went through because I got an error after hut submit.
  • Posted on: 2016-08-31
  • Depature: Greenville, SC
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Patricia
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-08-29
  • Depature: Charlotte, NC
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Tahmina hasan
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-08-26
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Greenville, SC
  • Name: A
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-08-19
  • Depature: Hyattsville, MD
  • Arrival: Atlanta, GA
  • Name: alicia
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Slow departure but made up the time on road too many long stops..refuelimg took too long
  • Posted on: 2016-08-19
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Greenville, SC
  • Name: A
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-08-14
  • Depature: Charlotte, NC
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: zenita jordan
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-08-08
  • Depature: Greenville, SC
  • Arrival: Atlanta, GA
  • Name: Sriharsha
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-08-06
  • Depature: Atlanta, GA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Sephlyn Lodge
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I had to email my supervisor and take a personal day off, as bus left NY late instead of arriving at 11am arrived in Atlanta @ 1 50 PM Also arrived in NY 1:30 PM' Not puntual at all, and having to change bus, nat little unorganized. However staff was very courteous, informing of events, though over head speaker did not work. need to update Wi-Fi system. Overall has a good ride round trip.
  • Posted on: 2016-08-05
  • Depature: Atlanta, GA
  • Arrival: Charlotte, NC
  • Name: Tynicha Drummond
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Thanks for the safe travels
  • Posted on: 2016-08-02
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Atlanta, GA
  • Name: torie
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
left new york late......you advertise outlets and there was not any. ended up getting to Atlanta 2 hours late
  • Posted on: 2016-08-01
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Spartanburg, SC
  • Name: Zelma Faulk
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
You need more outlet to charge devices. There was no internet access
  • Posted on: 2016-07-31
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Atlanta, GA
  • Name: Deneicia Davis
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The seats did not recline. Very uncomfortable for 15 hours
  • Posted on: 2016-07-31
  • Depature: Atlanta, GA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Ashlee
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Very clean bus smooth ride clean bathroom as well
  • Posted on: 2016-07-31
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Greenville, SC
  • Name: A
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-07-31
  • Depature: Atlanta, GA
  • Arrival: Richmond, VA
  • Name: Falon
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The bus is way too cold, the website stated there would be outlets and wifi and there is not!
  • Posted on: 2016-07-30
  • Depature: Charlotte, NC
  • Arrival: Atlanta, GA
  • Name: Lisa Norfleet
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Bus was two hours late. The website was not up to date. And no email was sent to me. When I called the main office the worker spoke very limited English. And seemed to be abrupt and not concerned.
  • Posted on: 2016-07-30
  • Depature: Atlanta, GA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Duane
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Bus left an hour late and was overbooked.
  • Posted on: 2016-07-30
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Atlanta, GA
  • Name: prissy
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Love it. After talking other buses from Chinatown to Atlanta this bus was outstanding. Traveled with 6 family members and we all had 2 seats to ourselves. I highly recommend the golden horse bus line. .
  • Posted on: 2016-07-27
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Greenville, SC
  • Name: eligio
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
New York, NY to Greenville, SC - 2016-07-24 Sun
  • Posted on: 2016-07-24
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Atlanta, GA
  • Name: Shantell Pitt
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-07-22
  • Depature: Atlanta, GA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Malcolm Cruz
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Very nice
  • Posted on: 2016-07-20
  • Depature: Atlanta, GA
  • Arrival: Baltimore, MD
  • Name: Shantia Frazier
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-07-12
  • Depature: Atlanta, GA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Laura
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I'm very satisfied. .with everything. ...the bus driver's was courtesy. ..and on time...will ride again
  • Posted on: 2016-07-08
  • Depature: Atlanta, GA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Lisa Simms
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Bus broke down. We were hot in the middle of some parkway. No wifi on the bus and no working chargers. It was a nightmare
  • Posted on: 2016-07-07
  • Depature: Atlanta, GA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Jake
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-07-07
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Atlanta, GA
  • Name: Shattee Mcknight
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-07-06
  • Depature: Atlanta, GA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Ariel
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Great ride reached our destination bus on time.
  • Posted on: 2016-07-05
  • Depature: Atlanta, GA
  • Arrival: Baltimore, MD
  • Name: Saravana
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-07-04
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Atlanta, GA
  • Name: David
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Nice ride for a change
  • Posted on: 2016-07-04
  • Depature: Atlanta, GA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: desmond seville
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Have to do more to control crowd upon embarking. Too much confusion trying to get on bus. This is not the first time and wont be the last.
  • Posted on: 2016-07-03
  • Depature: Charlotte, NC
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Tyra
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Arrived an hour and a half late, everyone on the bus is freezing cold and there are NO charger ports for phones? Never again
  • Posted on: 2016-07-03
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Atlanta, GA
  • Name: Nicole
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The bus drive was very professional
  • Posted on: 2016-07-02
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Atlanta, GA
  • Name: Shakima Canty
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The bus left late, we had to go an hour back to pick up a left behind passenger at a rest stop. I was suppose to arrive to Atlanta by 11.00 but yet it is 12:28 and I'm still on the s bus which caused me to have to pay extra for my rent a car because I cannot pick up from the location o was suppose yo pick it up from because they close at 12:00 and agsin i say, i will never recommend this company to anyone
  • Posted on: 2016-07-02
  • Depature: Atlanta, GA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Randy Regis
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-07-02
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Charlotte, NC
  • Name: Tiffany
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Very clean. It was a comfortable ride
  • Posted on: 2016-06-30
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Atlanta, GA
  • Name: Jasmine miller
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
This trip was the best bus ride I had in a long time.
  • Posted on: 2016-06-29
  • Depature: Atlanta, GA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Lloyd Simpson
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I was disappointed that the buses did not have any Wi-Fi when that was the main reason for book with this bus company.
  • Posted on: 2016-06-28
  • Depature: Durham, NC
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Davene facey
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The bus was late one of the driver was rude and he shit on him self on the but it was a bad experience I took it back and fort and neither time was it on time I would never use them again.
  • Posted on: 2016-06-20
  • Depature: Atlanta, GA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Caitlynn
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Price went up from last time I made same trip. Electrical outlets worked. WiFi was not working.
  • Posted on: 2016-06-16
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Atlanta, GA
  • Name: arsene
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-06-09
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Atlanta, GA
  • Name: Tyshell Jenkins
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Great service, on time and the two female drivers are great at driving safely.
  • Posted on: 2016-06-01
  • Depature: Atlanta, GA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Jacob Ginyard
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Excellent Service
  • Posted on: 2016-05-31
  • Depature: Spartanburg, SC
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Alicia Naraine
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The bus was over an hour late, I called to check the status of the bus location and no one answered the phone. The male bus driver was rude, I travelled with my 2yrs daughter and he wanted us to move to the back of the bus and out of the seats that reserved for the driver, there was no more seat that would sit the both of us together. The female bus driver told him that I'm sitting there because I didn't want to separate from my child but he didn't care.
  • Posted on: 2016-05-27
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Greenville, SC
  • Name: Michael Milazzo
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Besides leaving late there were some guys in rear lighting something up like a joint and then when we got to half way point and were supposed to be 30 mins they made us switch buses and delaying us for an additional 2 hours
  • Posted on: 2016-05-24
  • Depature: Atlanta, GA
  • Arrival: Richmond, VA
  • Name: Raheem Carvey
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The bus did not have any outlets available for me or anyone to charge their phones . I got to my destination 6 in the morning with a dead phone and no way to contact anyone . This was very displeasing .
  • Posted on: 2016-05-11
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Atlanta, GA
  • Name: Shaundell
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
One stop,bus was even earlier than scheduled time ☺️
    Golden Horse review summary
  • Total Number of Reviews53
  • Overall Raiting3.6
  • Bus Cleanliness4.0
  • Punctuality3.3
  • Bus Service & Staff3.8
  • Bus Comfort3.5
  • Recommend Yes62.0%
  • GotoBus.com is an independent online bus ticketing company that is not involved in any bus operations