Tripper Bus Rating & Reviews

329 Reviews

Find and read all the latest Tripper Bus reviews from fellow bus travelers. These verified Tripper Bus reviews have been submitted from real customers who booked their Tripper Bus tickets on GotoBus.com. The customer reviews evaluate Tripper Bus service by rating different aspects such as the bus cleanliness, punctuality, staff and bus comfort. We hope you find them helpful! Find out more about the GotoBus customer reviews program - we look forward to your review!

  • Posted on: 2016-09-23
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Amaris
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I enjoy using the Tripper Bus service. However, the bus did not arrive on time so our trip was delayed, the driver was not friendly and there was not charging point on the bus. I did appreciate the professionalism of the conductor/staff before we entered the bus who greeted all the passengers and offered us water.
  • Posted on: 2016-09-20
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Don Rockwell
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
My first-ever trip. The restroom was (unfortunately) unhygienic - all it takes is one person not cleaning after themselves. Worse, I couldn't get a WiFi signal for over 4 consecutive hours. :-(
  • Posted on: 2016-09-17
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Anna Nedyhalova
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-09-12
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Jonathan Martine
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Best gotobus ever! Super clean. Super comfy. Super accommodating. Diverse and hospitable staff.
  • Posted on: 2016-09-09
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Tony
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-09-07
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Tony
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-09-06
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Jane Hu
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-09-05
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Tony
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-09-03
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Howard Donaldson
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Wifi was not working throughout trip. Very dissatisfied.
  • Posted on: 2016-08-29
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Tony
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-08-29
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Jacqueline
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Great service, very punctual on arrival and departure, good wifi and liked that water was offered.
  • Posted on: 2016-08-26
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Karel Schuch
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-08-22
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Tony
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-08-20
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Byron Taylor
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Bus driver was print and on time ... Got to NYC on time which was a plus
  • Posted on: 2016-08-15
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: JOSI HIGHTOWER
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-08-15
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: JOSI HIGHTOWER
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The driver (SONIA) was the best!!always a great ride, but she makes it even better!
  • Posted on: 2016-08-14
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Maribel
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The experience was overall good but the coordination of passengers could improve. There should be a designated individual/sign at each of the stops to inform passengers whether it is a tripper bus or not (there was a whole lot of confusion when I first arrived on the scene). A sign could amend this issue slightly, but a designated an informed staff member is best. Overall, I would definitely recommend Gotobus!
  • Posted on: 2016-08-14
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: Shalimar cintron
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-08-13
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Elena
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Very clean bus and smooth ride both ways. Great alternative to driving and then trying to find parking which is expensive in NYC! VERY reasonable price to ride the Tripper Bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-08-09
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Constantin Redai
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
It was a only small observation would be about the air conditioning that worked both in the shower and at a temperature returned to very, very cold.
  • Posted on: 2016-08-09
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Padmanabha
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The bus arrived on time, however reached the destination late. Wifi on the bus did not work for us. The support staff at the point of entry was firm and bordering rude. The bus was clean and the journey was comfortable.
  • Posted on: 2016-08-06
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: felicia
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-08-06
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: YmBs
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Excellent service - been using it every week for the past 8 months!
  • Posted on: 2016-08-02
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Andre
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-08-01
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Titto Augustine
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Better drivers and staff who can give an introduction and slight details about the trip and amenities inside bus and details of emergency procedures in case an accident/medical need.
  • Posted on: 2016-07-31
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: Andre
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-07-31
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: AC
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The arrival time was 10:30, we arrived at 11:30pm and not due to traffic. The driver said he was taking a 15 minute break upon arriving to Jersey, instead he took the break in Delawareand took about a 32 minute break when he said he was taking 15. Being an hour late was frustrating when I had someone then waiting an additional hour for me to arrive in NYC.
  • Posted on: 2016-07-30
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Rima
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
wifi didn't work either way -- that was the only issue
  • Posted on: 2016-07-29
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Nandi
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
We got there early !!
  • Posted on: 2016-07-27
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Jerome Jenkins
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Excellence. The Bus trip was great ans on time, in fact, the bus was ahead of time.
  • Posted on: 2016-07-27
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Roni
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Hello I took Tripper Bus on July 25. It was stated on your site, that the bus had electrical connections and Wifi. Though - the electrical connections did not work in my seat and neither did the Wifi - for the entire bus. A represtetive of the company come on the bus at Bethesda, saying they would fix it but never did. I fond this very discomforting. I had payed and booked regarding this knowledge. I request either a refund or a compensation. This trip was nothing you would call good or enjoyable. Thank you
  • Posted on: 2016-07-26
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Elisabeth
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The driver and supervisor were hyperactive in enforcing "rules", the driver fidgeted and squirmed during the whole trip (so that I wondered and worried whether he was trying not to fall asleep), the driver was surly when asked questions by passengers, and the wifi and AC were insufficient. Even though he reset the wifi so that it appeared to be working, the wifi was so slow that my laptop was not able to connect to my email account making me lose 4 hours of connectivity and possible work time I had counted on. The AC was not working well enough or out of freon. This is only my second trip with Tripper bus and almost as bad as the first one two years ago, when the bus broke down completely outside the Lincoln Tunnel in the heat of July and passengers were not allowed to get out, stuck in airconditionless captivity for two hours before a "rescue" bus arrived. I won't be travelling with them again unless it's unavoidable.
  • Posted on: 2016-07-25
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: jc
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-07-25
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: jc
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-07-24
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: Richard Bess
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-07-21
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Phenchan On
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-07-21
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Phenchan On
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-07-19
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Veronica
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-07-19
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Summer
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-07-19
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: Alejandra Silva
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Seats too small
  • Posted on: 2016-07-19
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Lucie Banting
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I've taken this bus service several times before so, for now, I will continue to recommend it's services, however, my ride yesterday was unpleasant. The driver and staff were great, and always are everytime I ride. I was a little bit disappointed yesterday because a movie was played on the TVs, which I know several passengers, including myself, found to be quite annoying. It would be different if the movie was played and there was an option (via headphones) to listen to it if you chose. Then, it would be a non issue. Yesterday we were all forced to listen to this VERY loud, children's movie. In addition to this, the toilet was absolutely disgusting. There was blue cleaning liquid all over the floor, which covered and stained my white shoes. The toilet paper was everywhere and after I went the first time, I refused to go back there again no matter how badly I needed to use the toilet. Like I said, usually, I love this bus service. I am hoping yesterday's experience was a fluke and won't happen again.
  • Posted on: 2016-07-18
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: lane
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I told the bus driver that the AC was not working. Because many of us were complaining about it. Bus driver said he turned it off because he was cold. Well if he was cold and we were sweating then obviously something is wrong. We burned up back there even after 3-4 people complained. Bus driver pulled over to use bathroom which is fine. When he did, the people in the back told him ac was not working and he said it worked but yet never turned in on or it was just broke. The AC came back on after 20 people left bus. So it seems to be working until bus is full.
  • Posted on: 2016-07-17
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: lane cyphers
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
This ride had AC that worked
  • Posted on: 2016-07-16
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: shanequa rice
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-07-16
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Stephon
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The route took us 6 hours total. The Electrical outlets didn't work. Wifi was very poor. The bus driver did provide water to us. The bus was also air conditioned
  • Posted on: 2016-07-13
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Andriana dixon
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I was a 3 mins late and the bus left inasked if i can get on the next bus the Conducter said that vus was conpletely full i went online n seen that i was able to purchase another ticket i was dissapointed that i wasnt able to get on having to buy a whole new ticket i think he was being spicefull n mean
  • Posted on: 2016-07-12
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: Anthony Williams
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Outstanding service
  • Posted on: 2016-07-12
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Anthony Williams
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Simply outstanding service
  • Posted on: 2016-07-11
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Ricardo Fabrega
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Excellent experience!
  • Posted on: 2016-07-10
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Tony
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-07-06
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: isabel castro
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
first time, great experience, will use this service again.
  • Posted on: 2016-07-06
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Maria Librero
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Excellent and polite drivers. Vivid instructions as to the dos and donuts. Clean bus and esp the restroom. Instructions are given before the trip and had a wonderful nap going to and home. Love it.
  • Posted on: 2016-07-05
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: Michele brown
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The driver, Nate, was absolutely horrible ! He was just out and out rude. He spoke to all passengers as if they were children, and one elderly gentleman was singled out because of the noise coming from his electronic device. Nate went so far as to pull the bus over to the side of the road, leave the driver seat and approach the man. I don't bieve the Oman spine or understood very good English . (Note- the noise was not that loud). This driver complained from the onset. He made numerous comments how he wanted to be home instead of driving, and he repeatedly yawned. In addition to being angry for having to work, apparently he was exceptionally tired .
  • Posted on: 2016-07-05
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Ingrid Marcela p
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-07-05
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: perla.r.flores@g
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-07-04
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Minling Huang
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-07-03
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Andre Rodriguez
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
A great experience, was my first time I'll definitely use you again!
  • Posted on: 2016-07-03
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Shridhar
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Tripper bus was great. But goto bus sucks. You guys over sold the tickets. As a result we had to wait for 2 hours in hot sun for the next bus. I'll not recommend go to bus.
  • Posted on: 2016-06-30
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Giora
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The wifi was mostly nonexistent and my power plugs weren't working... A bit disappointed given the higher cost. But in general the bus was comfortable and the driver was very gracious and punctual and it was a safe feeling ride.
  • Posted on: 2016-06-28
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Jacky
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
No AC in the bus. I woke up from my naps sweating every time. The individual AC filters located above everyone's heads was broken for me - please get that fixed. No one should have to suffer 80 degree weather for more than 4 hours without AC.
  • Posted on: 2016-06-28
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Seth Levine
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-06-27
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Tony Yuen
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-06-27
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Jessica
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-06-26
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: Anibal Noce
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The trip on friday reached its destination 2 hours later.
  • Posted on: 2016-06-20
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Dante
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-06-20
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: george
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
We enjoyed the first trip from Beth, MD to NY. The wi-fi was working reasonably well, the seats and bus condition was still looking new, clean & updated with the table top for first roll seats, which I used and was looking forward to on the return trip. But on the return trip the assistant told us to get on the Guenther Bus. The bus was not as clean, somewhat dated, no hand rest around the seats, and the wi-fi was terrible. Maybe the bus was overcrowded caused this problem since they filled every seat, even the one in front of the restroom. That passenger had to move their seat forward so the door could be opened. I am sure she was not happy about that. Meanwhile there was a TRIPPER bus parked directly behind the Guenther bus at the same time. So I am wondering why when I chose & paid for a Tripper bus for the round trip but ended up on another vendor with overcrowded and poor wi-fi and not so clean service on the return trip when there was a Tripper bus parked behind it and available at the same time??? Although I marked that I would recommend Tripper to a friend, it is definitely not a high recommendation due to the return trip on a different bus line. Please respond.
  • Posted on: 2016-06-20
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: Madison
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Had a great experience! The bus is very clean and was on time.
  • Posted on: 2016-06-17
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: Josi Hightower
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
great ride, ALL the time
  • Posted on: 2016-06-16
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: Sayfullo
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-06-13
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: mai-vi nguyen
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-06-11
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Tony Yuen
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-06-11
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: mai-vi nguyen
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-06-03
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Aissa
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
They're are the best!
  • Posted on: 2016-06-01
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: reshma
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-05-24
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Doris
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-05-24
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Ronald
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I Would Recommend This Bus Company To Anyone Traveling Out Of NYC. Great Safe And Wonderful Drivers. Who Are Actually Friendly And Show Up In A Timely Fashion. This Service Is Actually Reliable A Great Bus Equipped With Wifi Features And Electronic Outlets To Charge Your Personal Belongings While Traveling. I'm A 100% Satisfied Customer.
  • Posted on: 2016-05-24
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Baezsommer
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
the best bus service..
  • Posted on: 2016-05-23
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Farhan
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-05-23
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Emily
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-05-23
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: Grace Starbird
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-05-23
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Christine Pembro
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The guys are always so kind, they offer you water, and the outlets work!
  • Posted on: 2016-05-21
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: Carl Christie
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
It's was a good trip didn't arrive at my stop at 8:30pm but overall it was def a good trip.
  • Posted on: 2016-05-16
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: James
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Driver is grear
  • Posted on: 2016-05-16
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: Patricia
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I'm giving poor rating for cleanliness only because on our way back from NYC restroom inside the bus was dirty, smelly and comparable with a portable potty=disgusting.
  • Posted on: 2016-05-15
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Hiroshi Matsumot
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-05-14
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Mariana Palao
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Everything perfect, but the airconditioning too high , I was freezing
  • Posted on: 2016-05-09
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Darshal Shah
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-05-08
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: Jens Blomqvist
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I was impressed with your driver Ramon (NYC/Penn to Arlington VA 05/06/16 at 08:45 am) whose safe and smooth driving in heavy rain and intense traffic was especially commendable (this statement from a Swedish guest who himself holds a bus drivers license since 1977). Moreover he was a most friendly and entertaining gentleman.
  • Posted on: 2016-05-06
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Elsa
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Highly recommended for travel from Washington D.C. to New York City, very clean and good drivers
  • Posted on: 2016-05-02
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: ed
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
arrival in Bethesda was 15 mins late, so not bad. the ac was not on and was somewhat uncomfortable in the cabin. seats were nice and good leg room. great driver with updates and alternate routes at bad traffic that helped.
  • Posted on: 2016-05-02
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: ed
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
the first driver was not a great driver. lots of pulsing, gas/brakes, etc (traffic was bad, so that didn't help). 2nd driver was very good. Individual reading lights didn't work at the seats. arrival for loading punctual, but arrival in NY late.
  • Posted on: 2016-05-01
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: Marissa
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Excellent service! Best rate getting to DC on a dime. I'm very impressed.
  • Posted on: 2016-04-30
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Rj
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-04-26
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: RAVIKANTH REDDY
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-04-26
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Jackie
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-04-25
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: Yaye Mah
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-04-24
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Ashia Boyce
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The bus was delayed in Bethesda due to the ticketing process and again to switch drivers. After an unavoidable accident, the bus arrived two hours late.
  • Posted on: 2016-04-17
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: K. Strand
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Seats were a bit tight, Wifi was iffy, and there was no where to put stuff--but those are truly minor complaints. Great deal, good dependable service, exceptionally clean bathroom. We will use you again!
  • Posted on: 2016-04-16
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: john harper
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I bought a ticket to NY departure 04/15/16, had a problem and wanted to contact you but there was no phone number on my reservation. I lost my ticket and had to recourse to redress.
  • Posted on: 2016-04-16
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Azize Murat
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-04-12
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Washington, DC
  • Name: Jayde
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-04-08
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: Zakiya Collier
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Best bus I've been on.
  • Posted on: 2016-04-08
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: Įlvaro
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Wifi works really bad
  • Posted on: 2016-04-05
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Nandi Abena
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-03-30
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Earline Sierra
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I had the same bus driver when I left N.Y. & now when I returned to N.Y. I was very happy to see him. Your driver is great has a great personality.
  • Posted on: 2016-03-30
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: EARLINE
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Your driver was great. he was very friendly.
  • Posted on: 2016-03-29
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: Melissa
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Very good! But you need to be early to get a good seat
  • Posted on: 2016-03-29
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Mai-Vi Nguyen
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Bus driver said we were going to stay at the rest stop for 15 minutes and it ended up being 30 minutes.
  • Posted on: 2016-03-25
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Pawan
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-03-22
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Xiaoqin Yang-Mue
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Great. Very clean bus und super fast from Bethesda to NY and back. Both trip under 4 hours. Can not be more satisfied. Will definitely do it again.
  • Posted on: 2016-03-21
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Toyin
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Wifi was VERY spotty. Buses are cramped unlike some others. The presence of TVs was useless.
  • Posted on: 2016-03-18
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Patty
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-03-17
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: David Deleon
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-03-14
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Georgina Baez
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Effective and fast service. Amenities does not matter. Cleaning, it does. One of the best deals for the price! Thanks so much.
  • Posted on: 2016-02-29
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: Nilam
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Clean Bus, very Punctual, Friendly Staff
  • Posted on: 2016-02-26
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Ayse Melis Akkay
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-02-23
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Laura
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-02-15
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: Grace
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
On time. Comfortable. Charger and wifi worked. Had to change the date of my return trip and that was no problem online. Arlington stop is near metro. Will take this bus to New York again.
  • Posted on: 2016-02-06
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: Mehdi sabil
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Great drivers, always on time , been a clients for over 5years and will always be
  • Posted on: 2016-02-01
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Francesco Yuri T
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-01-31
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Lillian clarke
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Seats very uncomfortable and do not recline and foot levers do Not work.
  • Posted on: 2016-01-31
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: Sid
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-01-30
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Seth Cordts
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Great ride, friendly staff, free water bottle! However, it was 20 minutes late to pickup.
  • Posted on: 2016-01-29
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Cynthia Finney
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-01-12
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: angelica
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Avery nice driver. I enjoyed traveling.
  • Posted on: 2016-01-11
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Samara
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
TripperBus was clean and had friendly staff and a safe driver. Will definitely use gotobus.com again.
  • Posted on: 2015-12-14
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Theresa G. Munro
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
My return was excellent, change of drivers was one,two three, drivers and speeding was very good and very comfortable
  • Posted on: 2015-12-08
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Aya Pritchard
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
TripperBus service is the best around here. Staff are polite and friendly. I appreciate their services.
  • Posted on: 2015-12-07
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: gwendooline Floy
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The seats are too close, especially the backseats, need more leg room
  • Posted on: 2015-12-05
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Olev
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Very comfortable and speedy. The drivers were cool and professional. Thanks!
  • Posted on: 2015-12-03
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: Leandro
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-12-03
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: Pamela DeLeon
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
efficient,comfortable & on time
  • Posted on: 2015-12-01
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Lisa
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-12-01
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Lamii Kromah
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I left a day early and had to pay $45 extra even though I was giving up my ticket and there was a spare seat. I did not like paying an additional fare because I left early. This was not cool and highly disappointing. This made my travel experience bad.
  • Posted on: 2015-12-01
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Carolina
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-11-30
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Darius Jordan
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-11-30
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: francesca
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Prompt, on time, safe, comfortable, affordable. I will be using Tripper again!
  • Posted on: 2015-11-30
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Milad Beygzadeh
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-11-30
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Connor Halm
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-11-30
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Jatil
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-11-30
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Sophia
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
all in all a pleasant trip, a lot of empty seats, smooth drive. wifi wasn't high-speed but worked totally fine, and no water to wash hands in toilet (hand sanitizer was provided though). would be nice if bus tickets would work as mobile version (as opposed to print outs).
  • Posted on: 2015-11-28
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Tianpei Cai
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
My carrier is Tripper.The bus is comfortable and on-time. Driver and stuffs are more friendly than Eastern. They have restroom in the bus. However, the whole 5 hours trip never stop during the trip, so you have no chance to take a break,buy food or drink, I do not bring water, so Im thirsty after one or two hours.
  • Posted on: 2015-11-26
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Ronald Guess
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Very Friendly And Kind. Always On Time Also Bus Is Very Neat & Clean. Free Wifi Electrical Outlets For All You Devices. Perfect For Long Trips Keeping Your Mobile Phones Charged. Bathroom Is Clean And In Working Conditions Always. I Would Recommend Tripper To Anyone Needing To Travel From State To State Anytime.
  • Posted on: 2015-11-26
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Abir Roy
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-11-25
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Kunal Chugh
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Legroom is on the lower end of the spectrum as far as inter-city buses go
  • Posted on: 2015-11-24
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Lisa Pham
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The driver had the best personality and did his best (and succeeded) in getting us to our destination on time. I almost always have a great experience on TripperBus and this one managed to be the absolute best! Thank you so much!!
  • Posted on: 2015-11-22
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: sarah strock
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The driver Nate was awesome.
  • Posted on: 2015-11-21
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Ghislaine Felper
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Great that the bus is leaving from Arlington. We were on time, I could charge my phone and the staff was friendly.
  • Posted on: 2015-11-19
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Fernando
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Very good trip
  • Posted on: 2015-11-18
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Jennifer Kuo
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-11-18
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Jennifer Kuo
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-11-17
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Dor
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-11-17
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: Dor
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-11-16
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Danielle
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-11-16
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: Emily
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
A great trip home from New York!
  • Posted on: 2015-11-16
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: BRITTANY
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Nick is a great driver. He is polite, courteous and funny.
  • Posted on: 2015-11-16
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: BRITTANY
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The bathroom could have been cleaner
  • Posted on: 2015-11-16
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Yolanda
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Good service, safe trip
  • Posted on: 2015-11-16
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Adaeze Ezeume
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-11-15
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Emily
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
A great and easy way to travel!
  • Posted on: 2015-11-15
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Adaeze Ezeume
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-11-14
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Andrea Galer
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The bus driver was the worst. He made several jerking short stops. I guess by driving to close. Very bumpy ride worse than an airplane
  • Posted on: 2015-11-14
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: T
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The temperature control on the bus was not very good. It was very hot.
  • Posted on: 2015-11-11
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: FAUSTINO
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-11-11
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Georgina BAEZ
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Seats need cleaning from time to time. Everything else is very well.
  • Posted on: 2015-11-11
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Thitaporn Phumic
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Everything is good.Driver drive smoothly.
  • Posted on: 2015-11-10
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Merline Thambi
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-11-09
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Utopia
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-11-09
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: james behr
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
good bus ride
  • Posted on: 2015-11-08
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Lin Yuan
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-11-07
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Kudisan Kai
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Awesome experience as always. I've used this bus since 2011.
  • Posted on: 2015-11-06
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: James behr
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-11-06
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Jane Campbell
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Driver announced when we were 1/2 an hour out. I would have liked a "noisy break" 1 or 2 other times during 4-hour trip for making other phone calls.
  • Posted on: 2015-11-02
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: Isael
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-11-02
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Isael
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The wifi service did not work correctly
  • Posted on: 2015-11-02
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Fourneron
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-11-01
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Cristina
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The bus was very cold.
  • Posted on: 2015-10-27
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Kudisan Kai
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Awesome ride. I would recommend Tripper to everyone.
  • Posted on: 2015-10-26
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: rumana
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Bus was on time but i couldnt use wifi property couldn't play any videos on the bus
  • Posted on: 2015-10-24
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Christine Coogle
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Tripper runs very much like the other bus services I've used between NYC and DC though it's less honest about how long it will take. Absolute inaccurate advertising regarding arrival times. For example, my trip was scheduled to arrive at 9:30; the driver announced at the beginning that our ETA was 10:00; and we still took a 20-minute rest stop, so we got in nearly an hour later than the scheduled time. Please advertise the timing more accurately.
  • Posted on: 2015-10-21
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: RIDA RLHANA
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Bus left earlier than 7:30 from rosslyn, oct 20, And the 2nd bus (9:20) didnt stop at any rest station. Straight to NY
  • Posted on: 2015-10-21
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: David Stephani
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Great ride and experience for my NYC to Arlington va trip. Ended up arriving before schedule and even did a 15 minute rest stop.
  • Posted on: 2015-10-20
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Mai-Vi
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-10-20
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Rena Fruchter
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I booked my Tripper rides to and from NY through Gotobus. Upon arrival in NY, I wanted to confirm with the driver where I would meet the bus that evening. He said that it would be at the same place we were dropped off, which was different information than was on my confirmation. I came back to that place, and as it got closer to departure time, I was concerned that no one else was there. I ran, exhausted, to the place at 7th and 33rd that was on the confirmation. The bus there, ready to leave, was an Eastern bus, which was not noted on my confirmation. The schedule matched and I rode to DC with them. The driver did a major disservice by giving me misinformation. I will not book through Gotobus again, and will certainly not recommend it.
  • Posted on: 2015-10-19
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Ching Chih lu
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-10-19
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Yvan Meneses
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
When we came back from New York I realize that the bus sits were not so comfortable as the first bus we took it from Bethesda. Just that.
  • Posted on: 2015-10-19
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: valentina
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-10-15
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Yuan Lin
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-10-15
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: ELBASHIR
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Keep it up 😊
  • Posted on: 2015-10-12
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: Naga Malleswari
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-10-12
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Earline Sierra
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
They where very friendly.
  • Posted on: 2015-10-12
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Maryl Levine
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Excellent service and great price for reliability.
  • Posted on: 2015-10-11
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: marieseton
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
great, on time and price right [although $25 would be better - or - $21!!]
  • Posted on: 2015-10-07
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Eyob
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-10-06
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Thynn Thynn Khai
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-10-04
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Ayako Pritchard
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-09-29
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Xenia
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-09-29
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: Nathalie
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-09-27
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: Xenia
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-09-25
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: penny bender
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
wonderful trip
  • Posted on: 2015-09-24
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: Melissa Fuentes
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Best cheap way to travel to nyc
  • Posted on: 2015-09-22
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Matt puretz
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Godfrey was an excellent and friendly driver, getting us there quickly and safely.
  • Posted on: 2015-09-19
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: Samantha Bickel
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Our bus broke down about 40 minutes into our trip. It took 2.5 hours to get a replacement bus to our location. We were not given any timing information about when the new bus would get there. We ended up arriving 3 hours after our assigned time. There was also no outlets on the new bus which was very inconvenient since our total trip to VA took 7 hours and electronics began to die.
  • Posted on: 2015-09-16
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: amy hyojung
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
overall was good but just some points that are not perfect was... bus was way too cold... its fall season already but ac was too much. and bus wifi was super low that it barely works at only some point. and i thought goto bus has electricity in bus that i can charge my phone at each seats but it didn't work at all.. and lastly bus driver stopped car one or two times except maryland stop-where it supposed to stop spot-was scared driver didnt explain well enough why.-i still dont know why.
  • Posted on: 2015-09-16
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: Ahmed maher
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Nice one
  • Posted on: 2015-09-15
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Luis Torres
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-09-14
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Amy shim
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Phone charge system and WiFi system was bad but other that it was perfect bus trip to NYC from dc
  • Posted on: 2015-09-13
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Luis Torres
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
the driver was doing too much while he was driving like talking on the phone, taking pictures on his phone, eating while he was driving, and there was a few times he was all over the road. Plus we got to NY an hour later then we was supposed to. This is not my first time take a bus and I've never seen a driver anything that the driver I had did. But on a good note, over all, the other drivers I had were great. I hope he next time I use the bus it's better.
  • Posted on: 2015-09-13
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: William Ross
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Great service. Only slight issue was with the Wi Fi service which was a bit slow and inconsistent.
  • Posted on: 2015-09-12
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: James
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-09-09
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: Melissa Fuentes
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Clean
  • Posted on: 2015-09-08
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Marta Vieira
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-09-08
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Lisa Pham
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-09-08
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Lisa Pham
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-09-07
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: MOUSSAY
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-09-07
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Alexandra Ngonga
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
My experience with Gotobus was not good but my experience with Tripper Bus was excellent. I now know to book directly with Tripper Bus.
  • Posted on: 2015-09-06
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Tasmeen
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-09-05
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Ashok shah
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-08-31
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Danielle
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Very nice bus driver and a very nice bus.
  • Posted on: 2015-08-31
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Goutham
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I reached the bus stop point on time but the driver said this is not your bus you have missed it and he mis guided me because of that i am happened to take a taxi from arlington va to wdc i cudnt find the bus even so totally i have lost 60$and i lost my bus i cudnt goto my office i am still at the same place.i have never faced such a weird situation before.
  • Posted on: 2015-08-29
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: jaime gomez
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
excelent trip
  • Posted on: 2015-08-29
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Kathryn Koo
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-08-29
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Katie
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Had a great journey with tripper. Our driver was hilarious, really friendly and kept everyone entertained before boarding the bus. The bus had wifi that worked well and power outlets. Comfortable journey and would recommend to others.
  • Posted on: 2015-08-26
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Rajesh Shrestha
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-08-25
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: NIVEDITA
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Lavatory cleanliness needs to be improved. WiFi was too slow to use.
  • Posted on: 2015-08-25
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: jeanna lo
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-08-25
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Katelyn
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The extra stop that they made to change drivers. along with some other factors made us over an hour late into NYC
  • Posted on: 2015-08-25
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: Katelyn
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Was informed that there were outlets, however there were none in my seating area. Driver completed the drive well, however did not provide a friendly introduction when he started driving.
  • Posted on: 2015-08-24
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Alex Kassidis
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-08-23
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Noah
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-08-18
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Alisha Deshmukh
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-08-17
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Patricia M Ligou
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Would be great if you could extend the route into Manassas.
  • Posted on: 2015-08-17
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Haydee
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Thank you for the trip. I was very convenient, clean, puncutual,driver staff so kind. The wifi a little difficult to connect in the end.
  • Posted on: 2015-08-17
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Mai-Vi Nguyen
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-08-16
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Haleh
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
great ride; comfortable clean and quite!
  • Posted on: 2015-08-15
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: Mai-Vi Nguyen
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-08-14
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: adithya
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Toilet was very dirty and no extra toilet paper.
  • Posted on: 2015-08-12
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: Debbie Routt
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Wifi would not work on this return leg of the trip, back to DC from NYC. NOT the driver's fault at all!! I've ridden with this driver before. He is awesome: cool, calm and very professional. He gives his riders a smooth trip.
  • Posted on: 2015-08-12
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Debbie Routt
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The driver to NYC was cool and calm and very professional. Our delay was only due to traffic, which was beyond his control
  • Posted on: 2015-08-11
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: sashi
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
This is a nonstop bus from NY to VA, but to due to a customer request it was stopped @rest area for about 25mins, and so arrived 6.35pm instead of the actual schedule 6pm. But, I appreciate the stop over, and honoring customer request. And then rain/traffic also added up, so its ok.
  • Posted on: 2015-08-11
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: sashi
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
It was a good trip, and arrived in NY 15 mins early, thankyou Tripper
  • Posted on: 2015-08-09
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Shannon
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
On time, clean and friendly.
  • Posted on: 2015-08-08
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Saskia
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Ac was on too high; very cold!!
  • Posted on: 2015-08-04
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Melissa Lebedins
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Not enough leg room, especially when person in front reclined seat. WiFi kept disconnecting.
  • Posted on: 2015-08-04
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: kWAME MANHYIA
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Perfectly driven, neat bus, smooth and very relaxing drive. This was on Saturday 8/1/2015 from 5.30pm to 9.41pm. Great company.
  • Posted on: 2015-08-03
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: Roberto luna
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
My first time traveling nd it just good I will definitely travel nd recommend it to my friends.
  • Posted on: 2015-08-03
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Paul I Romero Be
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Excellent!!!!
  • Posted on: 2015-08-03
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: So Hyun Kim
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-08-03
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Andrew
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-08-02
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Pablo
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-08-01
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Anka Hellbach Ba
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-08-01
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Melissa Lebedins
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Seats did not recline and limited legroom. Nice to have WiFi, but had to keep logging back into it.
  • Posted on: 2015-07-31
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: THYNN THYNN KHAI
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Bus is always on time. Clean and quiet. Drivers are experience and the ride is so smooth.
  • Posted on: 2015-07-30
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Eymard Cabling
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
A pleasant ride with very nice reclining seating. Charging outlets were nice to charge devices. Wifi was very slow and unreliable. Personal water bottles was a nice touch.
  • Posted on: 2015-07-29
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: Lydia
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-07-28
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Woocheol Kim
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-07-28
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: Woocheol Kim
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-07-27
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: Priti Kadam
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Good service overall.
  • Posted on: 2015-07-27
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Priti Kadam
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Overall good service.
  • Posted on: 2015-07-27
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: Ammar
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-07-27
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: cristian
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-07-26
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: Adrian mcelhaney
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Hi. My experience with tripper bus was decent. The ride was smooth. The seats were comfortable. The few things that I had an issue with was that the bus arrived at our destination Kate and the wifi. One of the only reasons I chose this bus was because it offered wifi. To my disappointment, the wifi didn't work. Other than that, the ride was good and the driver was friendly.
  • Posted on: 2015-07-24
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: Adriana Velasque
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
A very positive experience. This is my second time using Tripper, and both times I had an excellent travel experience.
  • Posted on: 2015-07-21
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: Craig
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The Driver was excellent. The bus wi-fi did not work. I had planned to use it to get some work done. :-(
  • Posted on: 2015-07-21
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: MARIA INES REY
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-07-19
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: Neil
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-07-19
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Diamond Hollman
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Got to my destination quickly and safe
  • Posted on: 2015-07-18
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Dulce
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I really appreciate the service. My daughter left her iphone 6 on the bus and she found it one day after. Thank you!
  • Posted on: 2015-07-17
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Tatiana Graham
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-07-16
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Doreen
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-07-16
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: Weam
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-07-13
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: Michael Kolta
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Took a little longer because of traffic but good overall experience
  • Posted on: 2015-07-12
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Doreen Batiste
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
the driver was friendly, the bus was on time. The driving was pleasant and safe. The was my first trip and I will ride with this Bus again.
  • Posted on: 2015-07-10
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Emmanuel Vak-Ste
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Great Service!
  • Posted on: 2015-07-09
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Thynn Thynn Khai
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The drivers and staffs are very friendly and helpful. The bus is clean and quiet. It always leaves on time and arrives on time except for rush hour.
  • Posted on: 2015-07-08
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Deborah
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Really good bus! Staff are really friendly, they even serve water for customers.
  • Posted on: 2015-07-07
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Milan Filipsky
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-07-07
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Evan
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-07-07
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Denise
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I traveled with my two young daughters age 7 and 9, and they had a great time. The bus was peaceful, in time, clean, and comfortable. Will travel with again.
  • Posted on: 2015-07-06
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Sema
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The 8pm bus was on time and arrived at the destination even before the schedule.
  • Posted on: 2015-07-06
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Sema
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
07/02/15 Arrived at the destination 2 hours late. I missed my another bus connection and had to spend another $50 for the Amtrak.
  • Posted on: 2015-07-06
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Sovandaro Thach-
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-07-06
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Lisa Pham
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
There was a closure on the NJ Turnpike however the driver kept us informed which I sincerely appreciated. The only complaint is that some of the other passengers were very obnoxious and loud despite the driver's original message but that is no fault of Tripper.
  • Posted on: 2015-07-06
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Lisa Pham
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-07-06
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Yasser
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-07-04
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Melissa Fuentes
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-07-04
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Deborah
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The bus was 20 mins late but the driver was very pleasant.
  • Posted on: 2015-07-03
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: marie smith
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Wifi password did not work
  • Posted on: 2015-07-03
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: Evan Johnson
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Great ride.
  • Posted on: 2015-07-02
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Sovandaro Thach-
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-07-02
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Mai-Vi
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-06-30
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: Michael O'Hollor
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The chap at the bus stop ensured we got on the correct bus, bus departed and arrived on time. The bus itself was clean and comfortable. The driver was very helpful and went out of his way to assist us on our onward journey.
  • Posted on: 2015-06-29
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: Janelle Luu
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-06-29
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: Janet Nguyen
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-06-29
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Kim
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Much more expensive then Bolt/Mega bus but not that much nicer.
  • Posted on: 2015-06-29
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: David DeCasseres
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-06-28
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Janet Nguyen
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-06-28
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: Christina Guccio
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-06-27
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: David DeCasseres
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-06-27
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: Siti Nurwandini
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The driver from NY to Washington D.C was very helpful n nice
  • Posted on: 2015-06-27
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: Rachael
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Nice bus...safe & prompt
  • Posted on: 2015-06-26
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Paula
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-06-26
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Janelle Luu
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Bus was a little chilly, but can't beat the price. I'll bring a jacket next time.
  • Posted on: 2015-06-25
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Damien Stewart
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I didn't actually make the trip as I missed the bus due to MTA train traffic. BUT, I've always had a great trip with this bus service and will be taking a bus with them again on Wednesday.
  • Posted on: 2015-06-23
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Terrence Ahoua
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The bus was scheduled to leave Bethesda at 8am. It didn't leave until 9:15am
  • Posted on: 2015-06-23
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: Tamer Kayacan
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
On time and very good. Prices are great. Staff is friendly.
  • Posted on: 2015-06-23
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Krishna
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Started with one hour delay and there was no one to inform about the same. Change driver who over took the driver who started, looks like he had some driving issues. Keeps running into other lanes and at one point we felt like he was sleeping. Or just could be just driving skills.
  • Posted on: 2015-06-22
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Sovandaro Thach-
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-06-21
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Sovandaro Thach-
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-06-21
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: Krishna
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
too good
  • Posted on: 2015-06-18
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Dayna Offenbache
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Seats uncomfortable. Driver delightful.
  • Posted on: 2015-06-16
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Aldrin
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-06-14
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: YIng Ling
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-06-13
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Mansi Narang
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
It was a great bus tour. The driver was nice and he drove really well. I had to take the bus at 10.10am as I had missed mine due to misdirection by a few people for the bus stand.
  • Posted on: 2015-06-13
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Joyce Robbins
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
It is impossible to reach you on the phone or by email once a reservation is made. That may discourage future bookings even though the ride is excellent
  • Posted on: 2015-06-12
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Barbara Silver
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
very safe driver - no issues other than lack of available trash bag by seat
  • Posted on: 2015-06-08
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: Lenore Garon
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Because the layout of bus amenities sometimes differs, drivers should announce where to find the gizmo to adjust the seat back and the electric plugs for devices.
  • Posted on: 2015-05-31
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Jessica
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The bus was at it's location but was not clearly marked with Tripper Bus so I didn't know it was the right one (it was across the street and down half a block from where I had been dropped off previously and there were 3-4 buses on the block). After being on the bus for about an hour, we stopped at a rest stop and were told we needed to get off the bus, but were not provided with any additional information except that it was "for our safety". We were told to be back in 20 minutes to reload (presumably we were getting gas...) Everyone from our bus was back after 20 minutes but the driver didn't return for about 35 minutes. By the time we loaded the entire bus, we had been at the rest stop for about 45 minutes. This delay, coupled with traffic from the Ranger Game, caused us to return to the city over an hour and a half later than anticipated, causing me to miss my connecting train back to Long Island (I had given myself a 90 minute window to get to my connecting train and missed the train by about 3 seconds). While I understand much of these events were out of the driver's control, the 45 minute rest stop inevitably caused us to be insanely late, resulting in me having to stay in the city over night. So thanks for that. In addition, the overhead lights at my seat didn't work, so I could not read while on the bus. Overall, not a great experience.
  • Posted on: 2015-05-31
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: Jessica
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The bus was right outside when I arrived an hour early which put me at ease as I had never taken a Tripper Bus before. They loaded promptly at 5:30 and provided everyone with cold water. The bus driver was very pleasant, although his stop and go driving did make me feel quite ill the first hour of the trip. The seats are fairly close together so it was difficult to be on my laptop without leaning all the way back in the seat. Otherwise, the bus was clean and the driver nice and friendly, and we arrived 15 minutes early to our destination. Overall a good experience.
  • Posted on: 2015-05-31
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Ayako Pritchard
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The end of the hot day, the driver gave us a cold water bottle. It was such a nice treat. I am very much enjoying the bus service, Bethesda-New York.
  • Posted on: 2015-05-28
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Saliha Karatay
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
It will arrive at 5.00 pm but it arrived at 6.00 pm.
  • Posted on: 2015-05-28
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Josi Hightower
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I always enjoy my ride with Tripper.
  • Posted on: 2015-05-27
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Chris McKeown
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-05-27
  • Depature: Arlington, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Alicia
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-05-26
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Deepak
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Wifi was slow. I hardly used it.
  • Posted on: 2015-05-26
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Zhu Li
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-05-26
  • Depature: Bethesda, MD
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Jen
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-05-25
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Bethesda, MD
  • Name: Jovel Phillips
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-05-23
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Arlington, VA
  • Name: Josi Hightower
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
    Tripper Bus review summary
  • Total Number of Reviews329
  • Overall Raiting4.6
  • Bus Cleanliness4.6
  • Punctuality4.5
  • Bus Service & Staff4.7
  • Bus Comfort4.4
  • Recommend Yes91.4%
  • GotoBus.com is an independent online bus ticketing company that is not involved in any bus operations