Tennessee Travel Rating & Reviews

48 Reviews

Find and read all the latest Tennessee Travel reviews from fellow bus travelers. These verified Tennessee Travel reviews have been submitted from real customers who booked their Tennessee Travel tickets on GotoBus.com. The customer reviews evaluate Tennessee Travel service by rating different aspects such as the bus cleanliness, punctuality, staff and bus comfort. We hope you find them helpful! Find out more about the GotoBus customer reviews program - we look forward to your review!

  • Posted on: 2016-09-28
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Nashville, TN
  • Name: Ndeye
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-08-26
  • Depature: Roanoke, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Katlyn Poff
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-08-23
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Nashville, TN
  • Name: Gee
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Toilet not so clean. Smells awful after 3 or 4 usages. My first experience with staff was not too nice and not all USB ports function well. But howbeit, they are very punctual. I give them that.
  • Posted on: 2016-08-14
  • Depature: Knoxville, TN
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: joyce
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
From KNOXVILLE to NYC, overall the journey was smooth however, the smell of the restroom was so horrible. Couldn't wait to get off.
  • Posted on: 2016-08-11
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Harrisonburg, VA
  • Name: Tiffany
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-08-09
  • Depature: Nashville, TN
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Richard
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-08-09
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Knoxville, TN
  • Name: Pranav
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-08-06
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Knoxville, TN
  • Name: joyce
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I couldn't use the restroom on the bus, it was too filthy and smells horrible. Also the toilet couldn't flush so you can imagine. I travel with my family and non of us felt comfortable eating on the bus including my 5yr old. However it was a smooth ride.
  • Posted on: 2016-08-03
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Roanoke, VA
  • Name: Katlyn
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-08-02
  • Depature: Chattanooga, TN
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Marc Joseph
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I was stuck in an accident and was unable to catch the bus so I am unable to tell u anything about this ride back home had to catch a flight back so I lost my money because they don't do refunds
  • Posted on: 2016-07-23
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Nashville, TN
  • Name: Leroy
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Keep up the good work.
  • Posted on: 2016-07-18
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Harrisonburg, VA
  • Name: Amara
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-07-14
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Nashville, TN
  • Name: Qamar
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
NO INTERNET/WIFI
  • Posted on: 2016-07-13
  • Depature: Johnson City, TN
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Hannah OHamill
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
On the bus ride from Johnson City, TN to New York City, NY on Thursday June 8th 10pm, the toilet on the bus had no toilet paper and was literally overflowing with feces, urine, and toilet paper. You could smell it as soon as you got on the bus. Where I sat, about 5 rows from the back, it was so strong it made my eyes water and my nose burn from the ammonia smell. The bus was about 20 minutes late picking me up, and we only stopped once, an hour and half into the 12 hour trip, for a bathroom break. Given the state of the toilet on the bus, this was a serious problem, and I ended up having to use the toilet on the bus anyway adding my waste to the heaping pile that was already coming up out of the toilet. Absolutely disgusting and unsanitary - I would give you 0 stars for Bus cleanliness if I could.
  • Posted on: 2016-07-11
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Chattanooga, TN
  • Name: Vernessa Steele
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Some of your outlets for charging did not work. Your Driver needs to speak clear understanding English. This was on my return trip and they shouldn't be allowed to smoke in the van while transporting customers. This is a health risk for non - smokers.
  • Posted on: 2016-07-09
  • Depature: Nashville, TN
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Rosemary
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-07-05
  • Depature: Roanoke, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Joshua
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-06-28
  • Depature: Nashville, TN
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Flayr Poppins
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
We were prompt, even actually early! By an hour! Thank you for being punctual and safe. I believe I left a black product bag on the 4:30pm bus from Nashville to New York. It's a black bag with a toothbrush, toothpaste, tongue scrapper, deodorant, and other things. Most importantly, an envelope with a business debit card and our last deposit slip. I would like to know if there is a way to find or reclaim lost items
  • Posted on: 2016-05-28
  • Depature: Nashville, TN
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Lawrence
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The bathroom was TERRIBLE. the odor filled the whole bus. Must not have been suctioned out. porter potty. The air conditioner was not working in the middle through out to the rear.
  • Posted on: 2016-05-23
  • Depature: Johnson City, TN
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Victoria
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-05-03
  • Depature: Nashville, TN
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Omar
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-04-26
  • Depature: Roanoke, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Katlyn
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The bus was over an hour late which is a big deal when you are waiting in a parking lot at 1AM waiting.
  • Posted on: 2016-04-20
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Knoxville, TN
  • Name: Amanda forster
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Missed the bus. Did not get to go. How do I get a refund?
  • Posted on: 2016-04-11
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Knoxville, TN
  • Name: Magdalen Zinky
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Very punctual! Would have liked more instructions on how to check in - I would not have known to do it except that I saw others doing it. Confusing! Only about half of the outlets on the bus worked so I had to change seats halfway through the trip to charge my phone. Also my bag sat in a puddle of fish juice in the baggage area and it stinks. There should be a separate area for food items because I don't know how I'm going to get the smell out. Other than that, I am pleased with my bus journey.
  • Posted on: 2016-04-10
  • Depature: Nashville, TN
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Sudhakar Rana
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Very nice service
  • Posted on: 2016-04-10
  • Depature: Nashville, TN
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Roshel mckenzie
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-03-21
  • Depature: Nashville, TN
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Richard Blake
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-03-11
  • Depature: Nashville, TN
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Leslieann Mitche
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I will recommend this bus line to everyone
  • Posted on: 2016-02-26
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Nashville, TN
  • Name: Gregory Pettibon
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Great!!!
  • Posted on: 2016-02-20
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Knoxville, TN
  • Name: Kalyn
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-02-16
  • Depature: Chattanooga, TN
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Moe
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I TELL EVERYONE and I Thank You!!!!!
  • Posted on: 2016-02-14
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Roanoke, VA
  • Name: Katlyn Poff
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-02-13
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Nashville, TN
  • Name: Robert Aviles
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The trip was longer than expected but overall will recommend and continue using your services.
  • Posted on: 2016-02-11
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Chattanooga, TN
  • Name: Christina
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Need to clean the bathroom and need WiFi on the bus
  • Posted on: 2016-02-10
  • Depature: Nashville, TN
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Sean Jones
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-01-26
  • Depature: Nashville, TN
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: tiguidanke bah
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-11-30
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Johnson City, TN
  • Name: Rochelle Clayton
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
There was a language barrier; the driver was talking in Chinese and I almost missed my stop.
  • Posted on: 2015-11-26
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Nashville, TN
  • Name: Tajma wright
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The ride went well!
  • Posted on: 2015-11-13
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Knoxville, TN
  • Name: Ivana
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The toilet is very stinky.
  • Posted on: 2015-10-26
  • Depature: Jackson, TN
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: RANDY PEARSON
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-10-18
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Johnson City, TN
  • Name: Karishama K
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-10-17
  • Depature: Johnson City, TN
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Karishma
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-10-04
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Nashville, TN
  • Name: Ivett rosario
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-08-05
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Knoxville, TN
  • Name: Shyam patel
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Awesome experience!!
  • Posted on: 2015-08-03
  • Depature: Knoxville, TN
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Shyam patel
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I like this company. I have been traveling with this company for last 2 and half years. It is fast and very convenient.
  • Posted on: 2015-06-28
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Nashville, TN
  • Name: Viola Robinson
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Very fast service
  • Posted on: 2015-06-02
  • Depature: Nashville, TN
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Ryan
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-05-28
  • Depature: Knoxville, TN
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: juba
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Good
    Tennessee Travel review summary
  • Total Number of Reviews48
  • Overall Raiting3.1
  • Bus Cleanliness2.7
  • Punctuality3.7
  • Bus Service & Staff3.3
  • Bus Comfort2.7
  • Recommend Yes48.9%
  • GotoBus.com is an independent online bus ticketing company that is not involved in any bus operations