Las Vegas Express Bus Rating & Reviews

42 Reviews

Find and read all the latest Las Vegas Express Bus reviews from fellow bus travelers. These verified Las Vegas Express Bus reviews have been submitted from real customers who booked their Las Vegas Express Bus tickets on GotoBus.com. The customer reviews evaluate Las Vegas Express Bus service by rating different aspects such as the bus cleanliness, punctuality, staff and bus comfort. We hope you find them helpful! Find out more about the GotoBus customer reviews program - we look forward to your review!

  • Posted on: 2016-11-29
  • Depature: Los Angeles, CA
  • Arrival: Las Vegas, NV
  • Name: John bonilla
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-11-24
  • Depature: Las Vegas, NV
  • Arrival: Rowland Heights, CA
  • Name: Tessie Vengco
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-11-22
  • Depature: Los Angeles, CA
  • Arrival: Las Vegas, NV
  • Name: Brian Dion
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-11-09
  • Depature: Los Angeles, CA
  • Arrival: Las Vegas, NV
  • Name: Nancy
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Ticket was advertised on gotobus.com as having power points but they weren't on the bus. Please correct on website. Otherwise the service was great.
  • Posted on: 2016-11-09
  • Depature: Las Vegas, NV
  • Arrival: Monterey Park, CA
  • Name: King Woo
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-10-27
  • Depature: Rowland Heights, CA
  • Arrival: Las Vegas, NV
  • Name: Joshua Veliz
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-10-16
  • Depature: Rowland Heights, CA
  • Arrival: Las Vegas, NV
  • Name: Meleeza Sta Ana
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-10-16
  • Depature: Rowland Heights, CA
  • Arrival: Las Vegas, NV
  • Name: Meleeza Sta Ana
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-10-12
  • Depature: Los Angeles, CA
  • Arrival: Las Vegas, NV
  • Name: Natalia
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The bus said it had chargers. There was no charger. No one spoke english and it made it very diffuclt to communicate that my ticket was paid for and where I was stopping. The lady on the bus wanted to charge me cash again and they asked for mandatory tips for the driver from every passanger
  • Posted on: 2016-10-04
  • Depature: Rowland Heights, CA
  • Arrival: Las Vegas, NV
  • Name: Conchita G Dimaa
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
E Ticket was not emailed promptly.i was an hour away to my destination when it was emailed to me.Despite my missing ticket the co driver allowed me to board without the ticket.
  • Posted on: 2016-10-04
  • Depature: Los Angeles, CA
  • Arrival: Las Vegas, NV
  • Name: Eduardo
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The chairs are a bit uncomfortable
  • Posted on: 2016-09-29
  • Depature: Rowland Heights, CA
  • Arrival: Las Vegas, NV
  • Name: Bruce Hamilton
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I didn't care for the assumed tip collected by the assistant,for each direction. He also seemed to be patrolling the aisle a bit much. I didn't care for him. I thought I was buying a ticket from another company that I'd used.
  • Posted on: 2016-08-29
  • Depature: Monterey Park, CA
  • Arrival: Las Vegas, NV
  • Name: michelle dorsey
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I had a very comfortable,relaxing ride. very nice conductor and passengers
  • Posted on: 2016-08-18
  • Depature: Monterey Park, CA
  • Arrival: Las Vegas, NV
  • Name: Stevenson
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-08-13
  • Depature: Rowland Heights, CA
  • Arrival: Las Vegas, NV
  • Name: Ronald Sarmiento
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-08-05
  • Depature: Monterey Park, CA
  • Arrival: Las Vegas, NV
  • Name: Juliet Juliano
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-08-02
  • Depature: Rowland Heights, CA
  • Arrival: Las Vegas, NV
  • Name: Martun
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-07-18
  • Depature: Las Vegas, NV
  • Arrival: Rowland Heights, CA
  • Name: Fong
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
1:30p on the dot, the bus left Chinatown Las Vegas. However, due to Sunday traffic and an accident, we didn't arrive in Rowland Heights till 7:45p when the schedule says 6:00p. If the bus is allowed to detour, they should check for the best route before departure and not try to gain time in other ways. It would be nice to have a charging outlet and/or free Wi-Fi, but for the cost, I'm content.
  • Posted on: 2016-07-17
  • Depature: Rowland Heights, CA
  • Arrival: Las Vegas, NV
  • Name: Fong
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Everything was great, from booking to arrival. My only comment is that if the guide hadn't looked for me, I'd probably miss the bus waiting in front of 99 Ranch market. The bus has the essentials. It'd be nice to have a charge outlet and free Wi-Fi, but for the price, I'm happy. Don't upgrade if they're going to charge more.
  • Posted on: 2016-07-12
  • Depature: Rowland Heights, CA
  • Arrival: Las Vegas, NV
  • Name: elizabeth dimaca
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-07-12
  • Depature: Las Vegas, NV
  • Arrival: Rowland Heights, CA
  • Name: elizabeth dimaca
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-07-11
  • Depature: Rowland Heights, CA
  • Arrival: Las Vegas, NV
  • Name: elizabeth dimaca
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-07-11
  • Depature: Las Vegas, NV
  • Arrival: Monterey Park, CA
  • Name: Brenda
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Wonderful trip & the ticket person made the trip fun with his personality.
  • Posted on: 2016-07-08
  • Depature: Rowland Heights, CA
  • Arrival: Las Vegas, NV
  • Name: Conchita g dimaa
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Excellent ,driver n assistant very cordial and helpful.
  • Posted on: 2016-07-07
  • Depature: Los Angeles, CA
  • Arrival: Las Vegas, NV
  • Name: clem victor manr
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-07-05
  • Depature: Las Vegas, NV
  • Arrival: Los Angeles, CA
  • Name: delza cruz
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Is there really $2 mandatory tip per person?
  • Posted on: 2016-07-05
  • Depature: Las Vegas, NV
  • Arrival: Los Angeles, CA
  • Name: carlos osorio
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-07-04
  • Depature: Las Vegas, NV
  • Arrival: Los Angeles, CA
  • Name: clem victor manr
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-06-27
  • Depature: Las Vegas, NV
  • Arrival: Los Angeles, CA
  • Name: Thomas Hicks
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I received my confirmation for my departure but upon trying to trade my departure to a later time my CC was declined an when I tried to check on my original departure I was told that the info was not available.
  • Posted on: 2016-06-26
  • Depature: Las Vegas, NV
  • Arrival: Rowland Heights, CA
  • Name: Valerie Guillan
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The experience would have been perfect if not for two exceptions. There was very little English direction. Also,we HATED the fact that one employee had walked around requesting tips for the driver. It wasn't the action. It was how he did it. We first didn't even understand why he was collecting. But then he hovered over us to give a tip and would not leave. We truthfully had only one dollar in cash so we gave it feeling obligated. We gave it to him and he just stared at us, shook his hand as if prompting for more, and then gave us a judgmental look when we had no more to give. I also noticed that he made two other passengers nervous because they were literally looking for any change they had. But again, he just stood there as they dug through their purses. I would travel with this company again but I will never give another tip. I should not feel obligated or forced to tip someone for doing a job they are already getting paid to do. That is absurd. Thank you for the safe travel but I hope this gets fixed.
  • Posted on: 2016-06-22
  • Depature: Las Vegas, NV
  • Arrival: Monterey Park, CA
  • Name: Jocelyn Watson
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Very disappointed with my eticket. Have a hard time receiving my eticket. I have to use my proof of purchase from my credit card to board the bus. luckily, they honored it. Bus driver was very efficient.
  • Posted on: 2016-05-31
  • Depature: Rowland Heights, CA
  • Arrival: Las Vegas, NV
  • Name: gia debenedetto
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
This was the best ride I've had, and I travel a lot going through gotobus.com.
  • Posted on: 2016-05-29
  • Depature: Monterey Park, CA
  • Arrival: Las Vegas, NV
  • Name: Hideki Okusu
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Bus was scheduled to arrive at Tropicana Hotel at 12:10pm. The bus was at capacity and for whatever unknown reason, the bus stopped in Hacienda Heights for an hour. We did not arrive at the scheduled and desired time of 12:10pm, arriving after 1:30pm.
  • Posted on: 2016-05-28
  • Depature: Rowland Heights, CA
  • Arrival: Las Vegas, NV
  • Name: Josefina Fortich
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Worst service, very late, driver and TIP collector very rude.
  • Posted on: 2016-05-28
  • Depature: Rowland Heights, CA
  • Arrival: Las Vegas, NV
  • Name: Eusa Mision
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
My first time with this bus, I always take sun n travel. We hv d worst experience. We we assigned to a seat but there's 2-3 people assigned to a seat. They overbooked. Some passengers were transferred to smaller cars. I was asked to transfer t another car leaving my daughter n my cousin n d bus. I did not leave, do they hv to ask another passenger to transfer
  • Posted on: 2016-05-28
  • Depature: Rowland Heights, CA
  • Arrival: Las Vegas, NV
  • Name: Rogelio
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Having this bus to take you to a destination you wanted to is big plus and more convenient as opposed to driving and all the works of the long travel but overbooking to the extent of finding that you are on the brink of being left behind and not sure if you will have a seat after confirming the reservation and finding out that the dispatcher gave the seat to another passenger is not a good practice of business.My experience with Gotobus and taking it again for the next time is something that I have to think about. OVERALL this trip is well unorganized and frustrating .
  • Posted on: 2016-05-24
  • Depature: Los Angeles, CA
  • Arrival: Las Vegas, NV
  • Name: Carina
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Our return to Los Angeles was a big MESS. We are scheduled to return Sunday MAY 15 @12:30pm departure and it was rescheduled for 630 pm instead... Our schedule was screwd up.
  • Posted on: 2016-05-24
  • Depature: Las Vegas, NV
  • Arrival: Rowland Heights, CA
  • Name: Ryan
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I booked it 10 the night before never received my ticket it was for my daughter tried calling only got voice mail left emails never responded to them I saw that the money was taken out of my account so I had no choice but to have my daughter get on the bus they let her on when we showed them the money was taken out of our account only to threaten her after they passed state line that they were going to kick her out at a rest stop finally figured out how to contact someone through live chat and they told me they never verified my credit I told them that they were going to kick my daughter off the bus after she had been on it for over an hour luckily candice immediatelly processed my payment and sent me a ticket up until can dice I got horrible Costomer service I'm just hoping this was a huge mistake and this thing doesn't happen all the time
  • Posted on: 2016-05-17
  • Depature: Las Vegas, NV
  • Arrival: Los Angeles, CA
  • Name: Dan
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Excellent trip. Very friendly staff and great bus driver.
  • Posted on: 2016-05-16
  • Depature: Las Vegas, NV
  • Arrival: Monterey Park, CA
  • Name: Dave
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The bus trip to Vegas did not have the restroom opened and their excuse was they did not want odor. Perhaps if they paid for proper maintenance and sanitizing deodorant chemicals then they could provide a restroom facility for their customers. The trip back had an opened restroom but it flushed with feces water! Again, too cheap to properly maintain a sanitized and clean facility. Americans with Disabilities, beware before you book with this bus lines.
  • Posted on: 2016-04-09
  • Depature: Los Angeles, CA
  • Arrival: Las Vegas, NV
  • Name: Jesus
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-04-09
  • Depature: Las Vegas, NV
  • Arrival: Los Angeles, CA
  • Name: Jesus
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
    Las Vegas Express Bus review summary
  • Total Number of Reviews42
  • Overall Raiting3.8
  • Bus Cleanliness3.9
  • Punctuality3.9
  • Bus Service & Staff3.7
  • Bus Comfort3.6
  • Recommend Yes66.7%
  • GotoBus.com is an independent online bus ticketing company that is not involved in any bus operations