Greyhound Rating & Reviews

39 Reviews

Find and read all the latest Greyhound reviews from fellow bus travelers. These verified Greyhound reviews have been submitted from real customers who booked their Greyhound tickets on GotoBus.com. The customer reviews evaluate Greyhound service by rating different aspects such as the bus cleanliness, punctuality, staff and bus comfort. We hope you find them helpful! Find out more about the GotoBus customer reviews program - we look forward to your review!

  • Posted on: 2016-12-07
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Syed Haque
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-12-06
  • Depature: Springfield, MA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Mydeliz
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-12-04
  • Depature: Washington, DC
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Elisabeth
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Very rattly noisy bus. With metal things clanking and banging together the whole way. Needs better maintenance. In addition the ticketing process is antiquated. You have to print a ticket. You cannot use (show, or scan) one sent to a mobile device. Extremely backwards. Time to progress to the 21st Century, Greyhound. No excuse.
  • Posted on: 2016-12-03
  • Depature: Baltimore, MD
  • Arrival: Philadelphia, PA
  • Name: Nadine Pirker
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-11-30
  • Depature: Philadelphia, PA
  • Arrival: Washington, DC
  • Name: Gerald Jackson
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-11-30
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: David Stern
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
We got in 40 minutes early!
  • Posted on: 2016-11-30
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Boston, MA
  • Name: David Stern
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Bus left NYC on time. Friendly driver. Terrible traffic. We were an hour late because of traffic.
  • Posted on: 2016-11-25
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Raleigh, NC
  • Name: Dee
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-11-22
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Amit
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
overall an organized, enjoyable ride.
  • Posted on: 2016-11-20
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Berger
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The wifi was not working the last 2 hours of the trip.
  • Posted on: 2016-11-16
  • Depature: Philadelphia, PA
  • Arrival: Washington, DC
  • Name: Marta Sydoryak
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-11-15
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Boston, MA
  • Name: Ngozi
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-11-15
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Xiujun
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Nice and comfortable trip. Arrived more than 30 minutes earlier.
  • Posted on: 2016-11-14
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Raleigh, NC
  • Name: Antonio Rojas
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-11-14
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Anne
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Resonable price and be able to choose your visit as they are optinals. I also requested to seperate tour group in BOSTON on Second day. quite flexible.
  • Posted on: 2016-11-12
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Raleigh, NC
  • Name: Dee
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-11-04
  • Depature: Washington, DC
  • Arrival: Philadelphia, PA
  • Name: jingwen lu
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
good
  • Posted on: 2016-11-02
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Boston, MA
  • Name: Saisharanya
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-10-27
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Jesper Fries
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The one way the bus was 20 minutes late, and there seemed no reason for it to be so because both the bus and the driver were there. Otherwise you got what you could expect of a bus ride.
  • Posted on: 2016-10-25
  • Depature: Atlanta, GA
  • Arrival: Miami, FL
  • Name: Gisselle nieves
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Too many stops
  • Posted on: 2016-10-24
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Jean PAUPHILET
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-10-24
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Boston, MA
  • Name: Jean Pauphilet
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-10-22
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Boston, MA
  • Name: Wenyu
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-10-17
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Hazel Furst
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Very good experience on this trip.
  • Posted on: 2016-10-17
  • Depature: Philadelphia, PA
  • Arrival: Washington, DC
  • Name: Beverly
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
We were pleased with our trip except for the fact that our departure bus from Union Station was 90 minutes late.
  • Posted on: 2016-10-12
  • Depature: Washington, DC
  • Arrival: Baltimore, MD
  • Name: peter
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
all seats were defected. but Windows were clean.
  • Posted on: 2016-10-11
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Vitaliy Eliosof
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-10-07
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Boston, MA
  • Name: Peter Holmes
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-10-05
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Boston, MA
  • Name: Eva Szaloczi
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The trip back from NY to Boston was nice, comfortable, convenient. Some people were some times too loud even though the driver asked the passenger for quiet privat communication.
  • Posted on: 2016-10-05
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Eva Szaloczi
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Boston South Station, I enter in the building where the train tracks were, and nobody could say where the bus-terminal is.No information, no signs, no arrow. 6.30 in the morning... it took me more then 15 minutes to find the right gate. Marked was NeW York EXPRESS and Peter Pan, but no Greyhound. For tourists it is confusing. Next time I'd choose Peter Pan. The bus to NY was too cold, I could not regulate the temperature. I think it was central AC... In NEW YORK was all that clear, the ride back was more pleasent because the driver's greeting words were nice and usefull. Thank you.
  • Posted on: 2016-10-04
  • Depature: Baltimore, MD
  • Arrival: Boston, MA
  • Name: Ramona
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-10-04
  • Depature: Pittsburgh, PA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Susannah
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-10-04
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Boston, MA
  • Name: marina sachs
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
My bus driver was unbelievably rude to a number of passengers. Some passengers did not speak English as their first language, and misunderstood the driver about whether they were allowed to sit in the front. She screamed at them repeatedly, with unnecessary force. the entire bus could hear it and it was beyond unprofessional. I felt unsafe and many of us questioned whether we should be on the bus or not. though the ride was smooth, and we only arrived 10 minutes late, I was really concerned about the way the bus driver treated passengers, and how she reacted to violently to such a small mistake.
  • Posted on: 2016-10-03
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Boston, MA
  • Name: Rafael Marfil
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Great trip! Very comfy bus, would do it again ☺️
  • Posted on: 2016-09-28
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Pittsburgh, PA
  • Name: Monay Elaine Cow
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The bus broke down and we had to return to Pittsburgh station which made me a little late for my trip and I was wondering would there be some way or discount for the compensation of my time?
  • Posted on: 2016-09-27
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Avelin
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-09-23
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Boston, MA
  • Name: Hsiao-chuan Wang
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-09-13
  • Depature: Cleveland, OH
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: abbey
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The driver-Eric Tibbs- was so terrible in so many ways that he entirely ruined my experience.
  • Posted on: 2016-09-13
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Cleveland, OH
  • Name: abbey
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
    Greyhound review summary
  • Total Number of Reviews39
  • Overall Raiting4.2
  • Bus Cleanliness4.4
  • Punctuality4.0
  • Bus Service & Staff4.3
  • Bus Comfort3.9
  • Recommend Yes83.7%
  • GotoBus.com is an independent online bus ticketing company that is not involved in any bus operations