Greyhound Rating & Reviews

89 Reviews

Find and read all the latest Greyhound reviews from fellow bus travelers. These verified Greyhound reviews have been submitted from real customers who booked their Greyhound tickets on GotoBus.com. The customer reviews evaluate Greyhound service by rating different aspects such as the bus cleanliness, punctuality, staff and bus comfort. We hope you find them helpful! Find out more about the GotoBus customer reviews program - we look forward to your review!

  • Posted on: 2017-02-19
  • Depature: Sacramento, CA
  • Arrival: Los Angeles, CA
  • Name: Debbie hutchins
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-02-19
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Atlantic City, NJ
  • Name: Amy aleman
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-02-13
  • Depature: Los Angeles, CA
  • Arrival: San Francisco, CA
  • Name: Alexander
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Nowhere did it say I needed to print my ticket, before after I had bought it. That created lots of unnessecary stress.
  • Posted on: 2017-02-12
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Camaria Samuel
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-02-12
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Washington, DC
  • Name: Jamie
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-02-09
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Boston, MA
  • Name: Camaria Samuel
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-02-09
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Camaria Samuel
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-02-07
  • Depature: Orlando, FL
  • Arrival: Delray Beach, FL
  • Name: Alex
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-02-07
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Vitaliy
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-02-03
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: Baltimore, MD
  • Name: Luciana Silva
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-02-03
  • Depature: Baltimore, MD
  • Arrival: Philadelphia, PA
  • Name: Tanessha Scott
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Arrived at my destination on time and safely.
  • Posted on: 2017-02-03
  • Depature: Philadelphia, PA
  • Arrival: Baltimore, MD
  • Name: Tanessha scott
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Got to my destination on time staff was helpful with information
  • Posted on: 2017-02-02
  • Depature: Delray Beach, FL
  • Arrival: Orlando, FL
  • Name: Alex
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-02-01
  • Depature: Washington, DC
  • Arrival: Newark, NJ
  • Name: Tarel Hamilton
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-02-01
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Sonja Rima
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-02-01
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Washington, DC
  • Name: John Asprilla
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-01-31
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Boston, MA
  • Name: Ange Wu
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-01-31
  • Depature: Baltimore, MD
  • Arrival: Philadelphia, PA
  • Name: Jerome
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I don't know how to answer the three other questions but somthing unheard of happened. The bus was leaving when I arrived 10 minutes early and I was told that they couldn't honor my ticket because the bus had been overbooked in Washington and was full. I asked for a refund and got it and took a train.
  • Posted on: 2017-01-31
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Sarai Rodriguez
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-01-30
  • Depature: Washington, DC
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Genea
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The driver crash into something , Never said nothing to the passenger. Ask was they ok nothing. Never made a announcement only when he made it to newyork Not friendly at. All. Besides that. Ride was good
  • Posted on: 2017-01-27
  • Depature: Washington, DC
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Carla
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-01-27
  • Depature: Washington, DC
  • Arrival: Philadelphia, PA
  • Name: Nilla
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-01-26
  • Depature: Los Angeles, CA
  • Arrival: San Francisco, CA
  • Name: Daniel Daum
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Lights were defect, sockets without electricity, WIFI slow, and the temperature very cold. I felt uncomfortable from entering till leaving the bus. On the other side of the coin stands the price. Very fair
  • Posted on: 2017-01-25
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Lars
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-01-23
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Washington, DC
  • Name: Laura
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-01-23
  • Depature: Washington, DC
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: MICHEL EVANUSA
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Old bus, arm rests torn, no electrical outlets s advertisef
  • Posted on: 2017-01-22
  • Depature: Philadelphia, PA
  • Arrival: Washington, DC
  • Name: erika radich
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Excellent experience and wonderful drivers!
  • Posted on: 2017-01-18
  • Depature: Washington, DC
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Kok
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-01-16
  • Depature: Washington, DC
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Vernon
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-01-12
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Karen Massey
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-01-11
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Oksana
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-01-11
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Boston, MA
  • Name: Karen
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-01-10
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Vitaliy
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-01-08
  • Depature: Seattle, WA
  • Arrival: Vancouver, BC
  • Name: Colman
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-01-08
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Washington, DC
  • Name: Minori
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The bus had problems, so we stopped in Newark for 1.5 hours to wait for another one. Ended up taking us 8.5 hours to get from NY to Washington DC. The driver was polite and great, but I'm never taking greyhound again.
  • Posted on: 2017-01-05
  • Depature: Washington, DC
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Adegbenga Adeday
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The whole trip was comfortable and the return leg more exciting as the driver took his time to give us a weather update, and made sure we were all confirtable before take off.
  • Posted on: 2017-01-04
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Boston, MA
  • Name: Amit
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-01-03
  • Depature: Washington, DC
  • Arrival: Philadelphia, PA
  • Name: LaChelle
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
good trip, we were early, a very welcome surprise!
  • Posted on: 2017-01-03
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Vitaliy
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-12-30
  • Depature: San Francisco, CA
  • Arrival: Los Angeles, CA
  • Name: Angie Stefanny
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Great trip! The driver was very helpful and fun!
  • Posted on: 2016-12-24
  • Depature: Philadelphia, PA
  • Arrival: Washington, DC
  • Name: Monda Mwaya
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Not only did the bus driver leave us, at the bus stop but it was a headache to get my refund for the ride to arrange another means of transportation, I still have a ticket for monday which i tried to cancel for my return but was not able, ITS the worst service bullshit
  • Posted on: 2016-12-23
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Raleigh, NC
  • Name: Winta Le
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The bus was extremely clean, and even though it arrived closer to the departure time, they did a great job of effectively boarding all the passengers and hitting the road so that we were not late, and in fact, we were way ahead of schedule to most stops. It costs more than the "Asian" bus lines, but this time with Greyhound, we had nice comfortable leather seats, working electrical outlets and overhead lights, so it has me considering going with Greyhound again even though I typically always choose the cheapest option.
  • Posted on: 2016-12-20
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Washington, DC
  • Name: Iuliia
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-12-19
  • Depature: Atlantic City, NJ
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Mykeisha
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-12-18
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: Washington, DC
  • Name: Hemu
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-12-18
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Atlantic City, NJ
  • Name: Mykeisha
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I actually referred a friend for this trip to Atlantic City! It couldn't have been better.
  • Posted on: 2016-12-14
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Boston, MA
  • Name: Jianmin
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The driver of your Peter Pan bus didn't allow travelers seat in front row seats. Leave all of 4 seats empty. I don't understand why? In other bus: MegaBus, Chinatown's bus(LuckyStar), had never met this rule.
  • Posted on: 2016-12-14
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Jianmin
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Dec. 13th, 4:00pm bus. On my trip from NYC back to Boston, the driver picked a guy seat in front row, then drive the long distance bus from W 42 St. dropped him around 100 St. She went along local street all the way till 106 St. in heavy traffic, spent much more time than same day's morning. I don't understand why she has to go that local route? There were many customers in the bus, why wast our time for a rid of her friend? Yesterday morning trip spent 4hrs and 20minutes, same as scheduled. The evening trip spent 5 hrs, almost no traffic after got on high way. Your express bus without stop, even slower than other normal bus running NYC-Bos line.
  • Posted on: 2016-12-13
  • Depature: Harrisburg, PA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: shellyann
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I was left off the bus due to wrong instructions giving by a bus driver, i lost my luggage and had to wait for hours to get help
  • Posted on: 2016-12-11
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Washington, DC
  • Name: Justin
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Great experience. You guys were friendly fast and clean
  • Posted on: 2016-12-07
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Syed Haque
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-12-06
  • Depature: Springfield, MA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Mydeliz
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-12-04
  • Depature: Washington, DC
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Elisabeth
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Very rattly noisy bus. With metal things clanking and banging together the whole way. Needs better maintenance. In addition the ticketing process is antiquated. You have to print a ticket. You cannot use (show, or scan) one sent to a mobile device. Extremely backwards. Time to progress to the 21st Century, Greyhound. No excuse.
  • Posted on: 2016-12-03
  • Depature: Baltimore, MD
  • Arrival: Philadelphia, PA
  • Name: Nadine Pirker
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-11-30
  • Depature: Philadelphia, PA
  • Arrival: Washington, DC
  • Name: Gerald Jackson
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-11-30
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: David Stern
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
We got in 40 minutes early!
  • Posted on: 2016-11-30
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Boston, MA
  • Name: David Stern
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Bus left NYC on time. Friendly driver. Terrible traffic. We were an hour late because of traffic.
  • Posted on: 2016-11-25
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Raleigh, NC
  • Name: Dee
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-11-22
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Amit
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
overall an organized, enjoyable ride.
  • Posted on: 2016-11-20
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Berger
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The wifi was not working the last 2 hours of the trip.
  • Posted on: 2016-11-16
  • Depature: Philadelphia, PA
  • Arrival: Washington, DC
  • Name: Marta Sydoryak
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-11-15
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Boston, MA
  • Name: Ngozi
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-11-15
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Xiujun
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Nice and comfortable trip. Arrived more than 30 minutes earlier.
  • Posted on: 2016-11-14
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Raleigh, NC
  • Name: Antonio Rojas
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-11-14
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Anne
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Resonable price and be able to choose your visit as they are optinals. I also requested to seperate tour group in BOSTON on Second day. quite flexible.
  • Posted on: 2016-11-12
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Raleigh, NC
  • Name: Dee
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-11-04
  • Depature: Washington, DC
  • Arrival: Philadelphia, PA
  • Name: jingwen lu
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
good
  • Posted on: 2016-11-02
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Boston, MA
  • Name: Saisharanya
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-10-27
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Jesper Fries
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The one way the bus was 20 minutes late, and there seemed no reason for it to be so because both the bus and the driver were there. Otherwise you got what you could expect of a bus ride.
  • Posted on: 2016-10-25
  • Depature: Atlanta, GA
  • Arrival: Miami, FL
  • Name: Gisselle nieves
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Too many stops
  • Posted on: 2016-10-24
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Jean PAUPHILET
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-10-24
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Boston, MA
  • Name: Jean Pauphilet
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-10-22
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Boston, MA
  • Name: Wenyu
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-10-17
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Hazel Furst
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Very good experience on this trip.
  • Posted on: 2016-10-17
  • Depature: Philadelphia, PA
  • Arrival: Washington, DC
  • Name: Beverly
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
We were pleased with our trip except for the fact that our departure bus from Union Station was 90 minutes late.
  • Posted on: 2016-10-12
  • Depature: Washington, DC
  • Arrival: Baltimore, MD
  • Name: peter
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
all seats were defected. but Windows were clean.
  • Posted on: 2016-10-11
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Vitaliy Eliosof
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-10-07
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Boston, MA
  • Name: Peter Holmes
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-10-05
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Boston, MA
  • Name: Eva Szaloczi
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The trip back from NY to Boston was nice, comfortable, convenient. Some people were some times too loud even though the driver asked the passenger for quiet privat communication.
  • Posted on: 2016-10-05
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Eva Szaloczi
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Boston South Station, I enter in the building where the train tracks were, and nobody could say where the bus-terminal is.No information, no signs, no arrow. 6.30 in the morning... it took me more then 15 minutes to find the right gate. Marked was NeW York EXPRESS and Peter Pan, but no Greyhound. For tourists it is confusing. Next time I'd choose Peter Pan. The bus to NY was too cold, I could not regulate the temperature. I think it was central AC... In NEW YORK was all that clear, the ride back was more pleasent because the driver's greeting words were nice and usefull. Thank you.
  • Posted on: 2016-10-04
  • Depature: Baltimore, MD
  • Arrival: Boston, MA
  • Name: Ramona
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-10-04
  • Depature: Pittsburgh, PA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Susannah
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-10-04
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Boston, MA
  • Name: marina sachs
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
My bus driver was unbelievably rude to a number of passengers. Some passengers did not speak English as their first language, and misunderstood the driver about whether they were allowed to sit in the front. She screamed at them repeatedly, with unnecessary force. the entire bus could hear it and it was beyond unprofessional. I felt unsafe and many of us questioned whether we should be on the bus or not. though the ride was smooth, and we only arrived 10 minutes late, I was really concerned about the way the bus driver treated passengers, and how she reacted to violently to such a small mistake.
  • Posted on: 2016-10-03
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Boston, MA
  • Name: Rafael Marfil
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Great trip! Very comfy bus, would do it again ☺️
  • Posted on: 2016-09-28
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Pittsburgh, PA
  • Name: Monay Elaine Cow
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The bus broke down and we had to return to Pittsburgh station which made me a little late for my trip and I was wondering would there be some way or discount for the compensation of my time?
  • Posted on: 2016-09-27
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Avelin
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-09-23
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Boston, MA
  • Name: Hsiao-chuan Wang
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-09-13
  • Depature: Cleveland, OH
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: abbey
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The driver-Eric Tibbs- was so terrible in so many ways that he entirely ruined my experience.
  • Posted on: 2016-09-13
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Cleveland, OH
  • Name: abbey
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
    Greyhound review summary
  • Total Number of Reviews89
  • Overall Raiting4.1
  • Bus Cleanliness4.3
  • Punctuality4.0
  • Bus Service & Staff4.2
  • Bus Comfort3.9
  • Recommend Yes78.6%
  • GotoBus.com is an independent online bus ticketing company that is not involved in any bus operations