BusTicket Inc Rating & Reviews

180 Reviews

Find and read all the latest BusTicket Inc reviews from fellow bus travelers. These verified BusTicket Inc reviews have been submitted from real customers who booked their BusTicket Inc tickets on GotoBus.com. The customer reviews evaluate BusTicket Inc service by rating different aspects such as the bus cleanliness, punctuality, staff and bus comfort. We hope you find them helpful! Find out more about the GotoBus customer reviews program - we look forward to your review!

  • Posted on: 2016-09-28
  • Depature: Madison Heights, MI
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Safiatou
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-09-21
  • Depature: Huntsville, AL
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: claudette Morris
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Bus drivers very courteous and pleasant. Always prompt and on time. Very good service
  • Posted on: 2016-08-22
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Memphis, TN
  • Name: Sulaiminah
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-08-22
  • Depature: Huntsville, AL
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Barbara Everson
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-08-18
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Memphis, TN
  • Name: Eva leavitt
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
These prices is great and they arrive on time just wish it was a better order how they borad the buses other then that is a ik service for me .
  • Posted on: 2016-08-16
  • Depature: Memphis, TN
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Ibrahima mboj
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-08-15
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Huntsville, AL
  • Name: Barbara Everson
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-08-14
  • Depature: Nashville, TN
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Leroy Wood
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Just keep doing what you are doing thanks.
  • Posted on: 2016-08-08
  • Depature: Chicago, IL
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Jamie
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
They really should clean up the trash from previous passengers; boarding on the bus with trash and flies inside is really gross.
  • Posted on: 2016-08-08
  • Depature: Huntsville, AL
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Frederick Lee
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
First bus out of Huntsville were dirty byt the was great
  • Posted on: 2016-07-28
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Nashville, TN
  • Name: Joan Rose
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
My daughter is being carried away to Memphis and she had a hard time to get the driver to put her off at the next exit, he did but drive away with her luggage, can he bring it back this afternoon at Murfreesboro pike
  • Posted on: 2016-07-25
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Huntsville, AL
  • Name: Barbara Everson
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-07-25
  • Depature: Huntsville, AL
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Barbara Everson
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-07-20
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Huntsville, AL
  • Name: Alexandra
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I will tell my friends the pro and contrast, but people were smoking in the back of the bus. they did not care that were children.
  • Posted on: 2016-07-20
  • Depature: Birmingham, AL
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Shantelle Garret
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-07-19
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Roanoke, VA
  • Name: Jody
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-07-14
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Nashville, TN
  • Name: dami todd
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-07-08
  • Depature: Birmingham, AL
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Jemesia Bonner
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-07-06
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Nashville, TN
  • Name: Ronald DiMura
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
It was great,!!
  • Posted on: 2016-07-05
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Birmingham, AL
  • Name: Ming li
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-07-04
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Roanoke, VA
  • Name: Joshua
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-07-04
  • Depature: Chicago, IL
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Caroline Gunawan
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
No wifi on board. Please do not put wifi when theee is no wifi on the bua.
  • Posted on: 2016-07-03
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Memphis, TN
  • Name: Dhruba Pathak
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
On the date July 2,2016, the bus arrived on time at Allenby, Newyork. It loaded bus with alot of African origin kids. There was one of their mentor. The driver drove bus 20 minutes from the departure point. And, later the bus returned back at same location and dropped two children down, citing they were not paying. Then bus headed forward. At 10:30 pm it stopped for 15 minutes and there were kids which slightly take time. On around 1 pm the bus stopped at one location, driver smoke. And passenger waited for 10-15 minutes, they arrange something and headed further. At 2:30 pm it stopped by one restaurant, and passenger thought it should have stopped for restroom. Some went down for restroom putting luggage and valuable at bus. Soon after, the bus started and left 4-5 passenger on the restaurant, one passenger from restaurant start to ask stop and ran behind bus finally he stopped. The passenger asked why you did not wait or notify. The Chinese driver said you want to go or not? I don't let you go inside if you talk any arguments. We just took bus, then he did not stopped anywhere, some passenger asked for some break but no break allowed after 10:30 pm to 12 pm. Before arriving to Memphis, the driver told there was no Air conditioning working, all kids were sweating. I was afraid if some kids become unconscious but driver open one upper Window and keep moving. These 42 school kids were dripped to last stop. There supervisor urge driver please drop us at our home 10 min away. The driver refuse, the children has to wait there for hours to arrange something else. The supervisor told he will pay the charge, need alot of job to load and unload stuffs, the driver was not smart or understand the situation.
  • Posted on: 2016-07-01
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Roanoke, VA
  • Name: Jody
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I need to know do you operate from Roanoke, VA to New York I need to travel July 16th Saturday Morning if possible.
  • Posted on: 2016-06-25
  • Depature: Memphis, TN
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Jocelin
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-06-22
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Roanoke, VA
  • Name: Jody
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-06-19
  • Depature: Memphis, TN
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Everlina Waters
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-06-16
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Roanoke, VA
  • Name: Jody
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-06-16
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Chicago, IL
  • Name: Maya
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-06-16
  • Depature: Chicago, IL
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Maya
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-06-08
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Chicago, IL
  • Name: Milan
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-06-08
  • Depature: Chicago, IL
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Milan
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-06-06
  • Depature: Birmingham, AL
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Alfred Davis
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I purchased this ticket for my mother. The web site is not clear as to where the bus station is located. It would be very appreciative if this site could be made better for thise people whom are older .
  • Posted on: 2016-06-05
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Birmingham, AL
  • Name: ana
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Great!
  • Posted on: 2016-06-05
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Knoxville, TN
  • Name: Ilshat
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-06-02
  • Depature: Nashville, TN
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Moni
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Bus was a good price buy very dirty seats, floors and bathroom. It should clean when bus empties out.
  • Posted on: 2016-05-27
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Birmingham, AL
  • Name: Luchionney
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The ride want bad at all
  • Posted on: 2016-05-22
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Roanoke, VA
  • Name: Pat Rydberg
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
On time - very efficient - very pleased with the service. Second time I used it and I will continue to use it.
  • Posted on: 2016-05-21
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Nashville, TN
  • Name: Leroy
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Everything is OK.
  • Posted on: 2016-05-17
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Nashville, TN
  • Name: Arlene E. Jones-
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-05-16
  • Depature: Nashville, TN
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Leroy
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Everything is OK except the toilet after awhile it has a bad urine smell on the bus so think if the driver can put some pinein the toilet every few hours but other than that everything is great thank you.
  • Posted on: 2016-05-14
  • Depature: Nashville, TN
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Kwok Chow
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The bathroom was very stinky. My son stepped on gum. There was garbage all over. The floor was sticky from spills. The seats need to be vacuumed and washed. There was no wifi as promised. You should instruct passengers to bring long usb cables for charging. The driver drove the whole way which is not safe. You should switch drivers so they won't be sleepy.
  • Posted on: 2016-05-12
  • Depature: Chicago, IL
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Stefanie Feucht
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
First I couldn`t believe my bus will arrive on time. It was a long distance to drive but I arrived exactely the time we were told to arrive.
  • Posted on: 2016-05-05
  • Depature: Birmingham, AL
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Alicia
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Our Birmingham Alabama driver is so lovely. I had a wonderful experience with him both going and coming on our trip.
  • Posted on: 2016-04-26
  • Depature: Chicago, IL
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Uli ResÚndiz
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-04-22
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Nashville, TN
  • Name: Kiara Colon
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Its smooth, fast and easy
  • Posted on: 2016-04-20
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Nashville, TN
  • Name: Matthew St. Fleu
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I'm glad the Wi-Fi is working this time around.
  • Posted on: 2016-04-18
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Huntsville, AL
  • Name: Vaughn Daley Jr.
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Clean The Bathrooms ! Every bus that I go on smells bad or looks terrible .
  • Posted on: 2016-04-17
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Roanoke, VA
  • Name: Lynn hyppolite
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-04-11
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Roanoke, VA
  • Name: Chiwana wright
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The bathroom is nasty always no tissue but i always arrive on time
  • Posted on: 2016-04-11
  • Depature: Nashville, TN
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Leroy Wood
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Very good.
  • Posted on: 2016-04-11
  • Depature: Johnson City, TN
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: candace
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
bathroom smells disgusting driver disrespectful and rude to the black paying customers always
  • Posted on: 2016-03-31
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Birmingham, AL
  • Name: Caleb Irving
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I was in traffic for 3 hours missed my bus and now no one will address this issue. At this time I am speaking with the better business bureau!!!!
  • Posted on: 2016-03-25
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Memphis, TN
  • Name: Cheryl Haywood
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-03-15
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Huntsville, AL
  • Name: Susan Tulloch
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
There was no cleaning agent in the toilet and no stop time for that, my bladder is bursting....
  • Posted on: 2016-02-23
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Huntsville, AL
  • Name: Ebony
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The bus left me && when I asked for a refund they did not change my ticket or give me my money back. Now I'm stuck in New York with no money or a way to get home for my uncles funeral.
  • Posted on: 2016-02-18
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Knoxville, TN
  • Name: jenny
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-02-15
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Johnson City, TN
  • Name: Jo
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Overall I liked traveling through this bus. Very quick transit time. I just wish It also runs on Friday.
  • Posted on: 2016-02-15
  • Depature: Jackson, TN
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: felicia goddard
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-02-14
  • Depature: Nashville, TN
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Ryan Wee
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-02-02
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Roanoke, VA
  • Name: Jody Wilson
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Good Experience, love it
  • Posted on: 2016-01-27
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Chicago, IL
  • Name: Milan
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-01-27
  • Depature: Chicago, IL
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Milan
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-01-12
  • Depature: Knoxville, TN
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Pranav
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The bus was great for the price I paid. I had no complaints, especially since I had an empty seat next to me both ways. The bus driver did not clarify how much time we had at rest stops so i was rushing back to the bus, not knowing when we would leave. Otherwise, a great experience. The bus was never too hot or too cold. Wish the USB charging outlet was not on the ceiling.
  • Posted on: 2016-01-08
  • Depature: Jackson, TN
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Brook Ruble
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The first bus we got on had USB ports and a movie stream service that kept us entertained. We enjoyed that ride but the bus broke down so everyone had to ride in a van to meet another bus and the second bus didn't have any charging ports or movie service. However, we got to our destination an hour earlier than what was projected. Enjoyed it just wanted all the buses to have those amenities.
  • Posted on: 2016-01-06
  • Depature: Chicago, IL
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: aj
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-01-04
  • Depature: East Lansing, MI
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: P Prakash
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Hi , I am from India,visited US for short period.Dreamed about going to New York,checked all flight/train tickets all seems to be costly.Finally selected Gotobus with lots of questions in mind.This travels is One of the best and safe travels.Only challenge is Drivers are not speaking english,but they are very kind. thanks, P Prakash
  • Posted on: 2015-12-11
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Chattanooga, TN
  • Name: yvanne Monestime
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Good service for the price Fast and safe see you again
  • Posted on: 2015-12-11
  • Depature: Nashville, TN
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Leroy Wood
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Everything is good looking forward to continue to travel with goto bus.
  • Posted on: 2015-12-10
  • Depature: Huntsville, AL
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Joshua Southwell
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I was very surprised at the quality of this bus experience in relation to the price! I have no complaints, and would definitely use GoToBus again!
  • Posted on: 2015-11-30
  • Depature: Toledo, OH
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Juwen
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Cheap only
  • Posted on: 2015-11-30
  • Depature: Roanoke, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Jody
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-11-30
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Roanoke, VA
  • Name: Jody
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-11-30
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Memphis, TN
  • Name: Nairen McIntosh
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
It's good but the timing has to be a little better when you doing a round trip from
  • Posted on: 2015-11-29
  • Depature: Chicago, IL
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: kadjilom nguemou
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
i made a very good trip.thank you
  • Posted on: 2015-11-29
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Memphis, TN
  • Name: Rodrick
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Make the english speaking passengers more comfortable
  • Posted on: 2015-11-29
  • Depature: Madison Heights, MI
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Mikaela evans
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-11-28
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Chicago, IL
  • Name: Romulo Antonio Y
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Please clean the restroom inside the bus
  • Posted on: 2015-11-27
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Chicago, IL
  • Name: Thomas
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Departures was a crazy experious , a lot of ppls bought tickets but few were left behind . Coming back is awesome , I would like to say if you guys can reorganise yourself and have late schedule eg like 11:30 departure would be nice . Thnx.
  • Posted on: 2015-11-27
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Roanoke, VA
  • Name: Jody
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-11-27
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Huntsville, AL
  • Name: Denise
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
There needs to be more communication with passengers. No one told us we had to change buses to go Alabama. A passenger was nice enough to let me know. And when we were verifying with the driver of the bus that was going to chatanooga he got nasty. I would think twice about recommending the service.
  • Posted on: 2015-11-26
  • Depature: Roanoke, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Jody
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-11-25
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Toledo, OH
  • Name: juwen
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
cheap
  • Posted on: 2015-11-17
  • Depature: Chicago, IL
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Hyder
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
There is no wifi in any of the buses. I took this bus 4 times in 2 months. even if the wifi is working, it is slow like a Beach.
  • Posted on: 2015-11-09
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Toledo, OH
  • Name: Bridget
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-11-08
  • Depature: Huntsville, AL
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Kawan Allen
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I love gotobus
  • Posted on: 2015-11-02
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Memphis, TN
  • Name: breana navarro
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
One thing I would say needs work is communication between bus drivers and customers, i had no idea until about halfway through the trip if i was on the corrrect bus and one couple actually ended up being on the wrong bus. This was due to language barriers however there should be a way to clarify the bus route before boarding.
  • Posted on: 2015-11-02
  • Depature: Roanoke, VA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: carol
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The bus from Bus ticket inc did not show up! We arrived at the Roanoke location at 1am and the McDonalds was closing. By 1:15 am the McDonalds parking lot was completely dark and desolate. They need to officially change this station to across the street to the opened gas station or the fairfield inn where there are lights and people at 1:30 in the morning! I give this bus company ZERO stars as at first I was told to wait because the bus is sometimes late due to traffic. This was understandable as it was raining. But then an hour later we were told a different story. I had to get home that day and there was not another bus for 24 hours. Then when I requested a refund as I had to get to NY by other means I was told I could only get another ticket from the same location! When am I gonna use this ticket? I don't live in Roanoke or plan to visit again. The woman that answers the phone at bus inc is unprofessional, tells me that the bus driver says he came there and she only has my word. I told her that there were at least 3 other people there including the person working at the gas station. She didn't want to try to speak to them. I waited in that area until 4am in the morning and was given no compensation for this inconvenience. It ended up costing me $205 to get back to New York and I have my receipts! Through live chats, gotobus said that the bus is never late and never leaves the station early! I was concerned because of the early morning hours and asked many questions before booking the ticket. Gotobus also should get the cell phones of the drivers directly because they were not able to contact the bus company at first! This was a horrible experience of being stranded early in the morning in a small town in an isolated area.
  • Posted on: 2015-10-30
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Madison Heights, MI
  • Name: Dao Yin
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Fine.
  • Posted on: 2015-10-24
  • Depature: Chicago, IL
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Romulo Antonio Y
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The restroom needs a little cleaning
  • Posted on: 2015-10-21
  • Depature: Madison Heights, MI
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Dao Yin
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Good!
  • Posted on: 2015-10-17
  • Depature: Madison Heights, MI
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: lennie mccray
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-10-17
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Jackson, TN
  • Name: randy pearson
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-10-13
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Madison Heights, MI
  • Name: Satish Kalepalli
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
NA
  • Posted on: 2015-10-13
  • Depature: Madison Heights, MI
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Satish Kalepalli
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
NA
  • Posted on: 2015-10-13
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Madison Heights, MI
  • Name: Juwen
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
So far so good
  • Posted on: 2015-10-13
  • Depature: Madison Heights, MI
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Juwen
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Everything is good do far
  • Posted on: 2015-10-11
  • Depature: Chicago, IL
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Iryna
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-09-26
  • Depature: Chicago, IL
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: aldarys Lopez
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-09-20
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Chicago, IL
  • Name: Dylan
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
There is no leg room. I literally don't fit in the seat.
  • Posted on: 2015-09-19
  • Depature: Madison Heights, MI
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: lennie mccray
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-09-17
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Huntsville, AL
  • Name: Harry richards
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-09-16
  • Depature: Madison Heights, MI
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: JUWEN
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
PICK UP AND DROP OFF IS FLEXIBILITY , WHICH IS AWESOME FOR COSTOMER^^
  • Posted on: 2015-09-15
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Salem, VA
  • Name: Sybrina Davis
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Just a little bit to cold. Air conditioner needs to be lowered. Rather then that it's ok.
  • Posted on: 2015-09-12
  • Depature: Detroit, MI
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Umar Rabbimov
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-09-12
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Detroit, MI
  • Name: Umar Rabbimov
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-09-09
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Detroit, MI
  • Name: marygrace ashdow
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-09-08
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Toledo, OH
  • Name: YANRONG GAO
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
on time
  • Posted on: 2015-09-08
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Madison Heights, MI
  • Name: Arif Chowdhury
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Need more ac power
  • Posted on: 2015-09-03
  • Depature: Madison Heights, MI
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Stefhan cage
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
It was great
  • Posted on: 2015-08-29
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Chicago, IL
  • Name: Rupinder Singh
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-08-28
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Madison Heights, MI
  • Name: Jeff
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-08-24
  • Depature: Madison Heights, MI
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Karen Reeves
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Bus at 1st location on time, connecting very good, arrive at destination late but okay. Felt cramped, outlet at seat not working to charge phone
  • Posted on: 2015-08-24
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Madison Heights, MI
  • Name: Karen Reeves
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
It was my first gotobus.com experience and a little boarding process a little cconfusing.2nd
  • Posted on: 2015-08-21
  • Depature: Ann Arbor, MI
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Kimmie Howlett
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-08-21
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Grand Rapids, MI
  • Name: Amber Sackett
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I had read many terrible reviews of the bus system that chose, but I figured that I would try it anyways because it was very affordable. My ONLY complaint is that there was NO toilet paper on all of my buses had very dirty bathrooms and no toilet paper. Everything else was fine. Toilet paper should be a simple simple required amenity.
  • Posted on: 2015-08-16
  • Depature: Toledo, OH
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Hello shwe
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Pretty good! But depart late
  • Posted on: 2015-08-10
  • Depature: Madison Heights, MI
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Seenivasan
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Drivers are trying to answer in English, but it may some time to answer them correctly. One thing I noticed is that they are not telling that we need to transfer to another bus somewhere in Ohio, at the time of boarding. They need to take care of this.
  • Posted on: 2015-08-09
  • Depature: Madison Heights, MI
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: syeda siddika
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Arriving time always to delay,however i go to your bus. so you guye need to pay attention.thanks
  • Posted on: 2015-08-06
  • Depature: Madison Heights, MI
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Jose Rodriguez
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
First bus from Michigan toledo nice clean bathroom nice but my ticket said 11:00pm and left 11:30pm none stop beautiful, but second bus the bathroom stinks and made 2 stops got to New York canal st at 10:25am instead of 9:00am that's the only thing beside that I recommend the bus.
  • Posted on: 2015-07-31
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Chicago, IL
  • Name: Evander Marte
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The fucking bus broke down and the driver don't even speak any English so I'm on the side of the road and I have no idea what state or what's gonna happen ...
  • Posted on: 2015-07-28
  • Depature: Chicago, IL
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Stacey
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-07-28
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Chicago, IL
  • Name: DAOOEED YISRAEL
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The bathrooms were much better on this route than in the past Internet was not working. Need to perfect your Internet if you master your Internet and your bathroom cleanliness you would be better than greyhound
  • Posted on: 2015-07-28
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Madison Heights, MI
  • Name: Mame Niang
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The bus left on time and was very comfortable but the bathroom was dirty and so small that people were peeing on the floor. There was no toilet paper or hand sanitizer. Also when we arrived to Ohio and we had to switch bus, we did not know because the driver did not communicate in English only in Chinese.We almost missed our bus. We had to ask the other passengers why they were getting of the bus. They told us that the other bus is the one continuing to Detroit. The staff need to work on their communication skills and the company need to work on improving the customers comfort by starting to clean the bathroom to make them decent. It is disrespectful unfair and horrible to travel with kids more than 10 hours and not be able to use the bathroom bucause it is dirty.
  • Posted on: 2015-07-28
  • Depature: Chicago, IL
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Ujwal
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-07-26
  • Depature: Toledo, OH
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Sandy
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Punctuality,driver,staff is too bad,yesterday my parents come from Toledo to New York, & bus have something wrong,they are waiting 4 hour without water & eat.driver never give good answer,after 4 hour I pick on highway,can u give them money back?
  • Posted on: 2015-07-24
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Toledo, OH
  • Name: Suneel Makineni
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I went to 103 canal street to board my bus and i never see a go2bus name there. Finally i got the bus i booked and it was few minutes late but took me to toledo very fast. This is a very fast trip when compared to my 24 hr adventure on greyhound. I really did not feel as i slept on boarding and woke up to see Toledo. Very nice trip...
  • Posted on: 2015-07-17
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Madison Heights, MI
  • Name: Eleana
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Overall, experience went smoothly and we arrived safely at the indicated location. Arrival was a bit late but I understand traffic plays a role in bus travel so I do not fault anyone for that. Some suggestions for improvement: 1. It would be helpful if you could indicate on ticket and GotoBus website that passengers going to Michigan will need to transfer buses in Ohio and that we will be responsible for transferring our luggage. This situation would have been very confusing, but fortunately another passenger who had traveled this route before told me about it. Otherwise I might have accidentally stayed on the bus and ended up in Chicago. 2. Wifi did not work. It showed up on my computer but even a simple website like Google would not load. I know you do not guarantee wifi but please look into this for future trips since it appears you are trying to provide it (which I appreciate), it's just not working. 3. The recliner on my seat during the first portion of the trip (second to last row, window seat, on non-driver side of bus) did not work (I could lean back but not stay back). It would be great if this could be fixed for future trips. 4. Bus was very cold. Air conditioning does not need to be so strong, especially at night when the outside temperature is around 50F. Thanks!
  • Posted on: 2015-07-17
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Chicago, IL
  • Name: Jayeshkumar
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-07-16
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Grand Rapids, MI
  • Name: David Edwards
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-07-16
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Madison Heights, MI
  • Name: Alicia Thomas
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Someone was smoking on the bus twice and it was a friend of the driver. I was near the front and the driver didn't say anything to them. The ride was very smooth and we left about 15 minutes after our schedules departure time but that was only because we had some stranglers.
  • Posted on: 2015-07-14
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Toledo, OH
  • Name: jimmy yang
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
excellent over all
  • Posted on: 2015-07-13
  • Depature: Chicago, IL
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Kelechi Nelson-A
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Good ride
  • Posted on: 2015-07-13
  • Depature: Madison Heights, MI
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Umar Rabbimov
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Bathroom in the bus smell very bad and it was late 2 hours to NYC
  • Posted on: 2015-07-13
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Madison Heights, MI
  • Name: Umar Rabbimov
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-07-13
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Madison Heights, MI
  • Name: Umar Rabbimov
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Bus toilets smell very bad this time.
  • Posted on: 2015-07-12
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Indianapolis, IN
  • Name: Jonathan
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-07-10
  • Depature: Chicago, IL
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Oleh
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Perfect cheap ride
  • Posted on: 2015-07-10
  • Depature: Chicago, IL
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Kusuma
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-07-07
  • Depature: Madison Heights, MI
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Giashuddin Chowd
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-07-06
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Chicago, IL
  • Name: Clare
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I bought the round trip ticket from Chicago to NYC. The bus was really on time designed-friendly. However the toilet was the nightmare since there was no water for you to wash your hands and to flush. It stinks like hell.
  • Posted on: 2015-07-03
  • Depature: Chicago, IL
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Akash Shakunala
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Seats are very close to each other which makes hard to move your legs mostly while sleeping at night
  • Posted on: 2015-07-02
  • Depature: Chicago, IL
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Nino Razmadze
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I can not click on 1 star in comfort and amenities. I'm still on the bus. First time when I came from NY to Chicago it was very very cold. I asked to bus driver to turn off conditioner about 5 times, but after 30 minutes is was the same. Everyone had a blanket but not me. I bought blanket for my new trip from Chicago to NY but under my there is turn on hitting, it is too hot! Even I can not touch it. I asked to bus driver to turn off hot air but he could understand, someone helped me to explain, and finally he told that he can not do this, because it is bus's fault. So now I'm seating with my blanket and can not even brief. Also I do not like that driver does not know English, if only I would be in the bus and have a some problem how could I talk with him? This is cheap bus, but I would never buy it. Dear friends, pay more 30-40$ and buy expensive ticket!! That's my opinion. Sincerely, Nino
  • Posted on: 2015-07-01
  • Depature: Madison Heights, MI
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Umar
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-07-01
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Madison Heights, MI
  • Name: Umar Rabbimov
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-07-01
  • Depature: Chicago, IL
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Diego
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
It was scheduled to arrive at 9 am in NY and it arrived at 11:30 am. The was no traffic. There is no comfort at all,
  • Posted on: 2015-06-30
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Madison Heights, MI
  • Name: Luigji
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Good way to travel for the price that you pay. Beware tall people, the uncomfort is real! My bus was a little late but no biggie. It's pretty clean inside the buses with working a/c and power outlets. I'll be using go2bus.com again for future travels.
  • Posted on: 2015-06-24
  • Depature: Chicago, IL
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Bridget
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Advertised wifi did not work. Bus was hour late getting into NYC.
  • Posted on: 2015-06-24
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Madison Heights, MI
  • Name: David
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-06-23
  • Depature: Chicago, IL
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Kevin Davila
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-06-23
  • Depature: Chicago, IL
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Chandrasekar Sri
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Uncomfortable bus with rattling noise ,narrow seats, nasty toilet, and 2 hrs delayed reach to New York due to lot of pickups on enroute.
  • Posted on: 2015-06-22
  • Depature: Chicago, IL
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Kushal Shah
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
WiFi was not working through out the trip.
  • Posted on: 2015-06-22
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Chicago, IL
  • Name: Kushal Shah
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
WiFi was not working through out the journey.
  • Posted on: 2015-06-22
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Madison Heights, MI
  • Name: Louis MESSEIN
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-06-22
  • Depature: Madison Heights, MI
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: David
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-06-20
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Chicago, IL
  • Name: stephanie
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
very convenient prices, however you should bring blankets and pillows to help to stay comfortable, always charge your phone fully before hopping on the bus because the outlets are not always functioning properly. And also have extra cash, or food and water with you for the ride, the people are very nice.
  • Posted on: 2015-06-20
  • Depature: Chicago, IL
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: stephanie
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The ride was OK, I would recommend for any one using this service to bring a comfy pillow and a blanket, or just something that will help you stay comfortable during the time your'e on the bus, and also bring something with you to eat and drink, if not just purchase it during the stops. but very convenient price.
  • Posted on: 2015-06-20
  • Depature: Chicago, IL
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Tanay Doctor
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
You pay for what you get. Decent inexpensive way to get to and from chi
  • Posted on: 2015-06-20
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Madison Heights, MI
  • Name: Andrey
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Electrical outlets didn't work. Wasn't critical though as I was sleeping almost all the time
  • Posted on: 2015-06-16
  • Depature: Chicago, IL
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Nan
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-06-16
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Chicago, IL
  • Name: Dianne Ang
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-06-16
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Madison Heights, MI
  • Name: David D. Hunte
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Poor customer service the black/short hair (shoulder length) Chinese girl at the ticket booth did not want to respond to me when I asked her where my bus was located. I had to ask her 4 times, she just pointed and laughed at me and shook her head like I was asking a rhetorical question. Also, all of the drivers only speaks in Mandarin when we arrived at a stop. I mean, if you only want Chinese customers, just make a sign that says Chinese customers only. I was going to use this service for my return trip but I used the Greyhound service instead because at least I get good customer service while spending my hard earned money. It was the first I used this service and I was really disappointed with the customer service and how stuffy/smelly the bus was when some people decided to take off their shoes. Place rules and regulations that will not create discomfort for other customers. I felt like I was traveling with a football team after a game.
  • Posted on: 2015-06-16
  • Depature: Chicago, IL
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Alicia McLean
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
There were roaches on the bus. The seats were dirty. The wifi did not work.
  • Posted on: 2015-06-15
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Madison Heights, MI
  • Name: Chandru
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Bus service is good, very cheap price.
  • Posted on: 2015-06-13
  • Depature: Chicago, IL
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: glenn
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-06-13
  • Depature: Chicago, IL
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Dianne Ang
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-06-12
  • Depature: Chicago, IL
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Gian Galvan
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The driver was so loud. 85% of the time he was on his phone. I understand that their job can be boring as hell but they could keep it down so passengers could rest well.
  • Posted on: 2015-06-10
  • Depature: Chicago, IL
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Alex
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
It went where I needed to go. It was easy to find. Very uncomplicated. If GotoBus will take me where I need to go, I will totally ride with them again.
  • Posted on: 2015-06-09
  • Depature: Chicago, IL
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Jose Cesar
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Wifi on bus was not sufficient or practical for actual use. Was not able to get any work done during travel.
  • Posted on: 2015-06-06
  • Depature: Chicago, IL
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Linnea
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Unusable bathroom -- filthy, no toilet paper on a 14 hour bus ride. Ride seemed bumpier than other buses I've been on. Price was good of course, seats were comfy.
  • Posted on: 2015-06-06
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Chicago, IL
  • Name: Max
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I took the ride from NYC to Chicago IL. The WiFi did not work but the Staff tried to repair it and was very friendly. The ride was pretty good for 40$ Dollars.
  • Posted on: 2015-06-03
  • Depature: Chicago, IL
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Pablo Andrango
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
We left with almost 20 minutes late. The bus was clean but the toilet had a very bad smell. We didn't have wireless in the whole trip and the seats were not comfortable, so the seat next to me couldn't recline, it didn't work
  • Posted on: 2015-06-01
  • Depature: Chicago, IL
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Giovani ┬ngelo
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Very good service!
  • Posted on: 2015-06-01
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Indianapolis, IN
  • Name: oumar datt
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-05-31
  • Depature: Indianapolis, IN
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: oumar datt
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-05-29
  • Depature: Chicago, IL
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Renaud
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Your website mentioned that the bus was equipped with electrical plugs and Wifi, which was a key criteria since I had some important work to do during the travel. The bus had non of these, I couldn't do the expected work and was very disappointed with it!!
  • Posted on: 2015-05-28
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Chicago, IL
  • Name: Ali Hirji
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-05-27
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Indianapolis, IN
  • Name: Raymond Debnam
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The only thing that need a change is when you print out your ticket and it says to get on the bus a one location downtown. You learn it was not the correct location. Other than that I enjoyed the service.
  • Posted on: 2015-05-25
  • Depature: Chicago, IL
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Jessica
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-05-23
  • Depature: Chicago, IL
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Emiliana
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
It was clean, fast, comfortable, with enough stops during the way. It didn't even felt like a 15 hour trip. I'm so happy I choose GoToBus.
    BusTicket Inc review summary
  • Total Number of Reviews180
  • Overall Raiting3.4
  • Bus Cleanliness3.3
  • Punctuality3.6
  • Bus Service & Staff3.5
  • Bus Comfort3.1
  • Recommend Yes62.1%
  • GotoBus.com is an independent online bus ticketing company that is not involved in any bus operations