Akai LLC Rating & Reviews

33 Reviews

Find and read all the latest Akai LLC reviews from fellow bus travelers. These verified Akai LLC reviews have been submitted from real customers who booked their Akai LLC tickets on GotoBus.com. The customer reviews evaluate Akai LLC service by rating different aspects such as the bus cleanliness, punctuality, staff and bus comfort. We hope you find them helpful! Find out more about the GotoBus customer reviews program - we look forward to your review!

  • Posted on: 2017-08-14
  • Depature: Richmond, VA
  • Arrival: Tuscaloosa, AL
  • Name: KM
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The trip was okay. I would like to have assigned seats because when my son (5 years old) and I got on the bus we were almost not able to sit together but someone moved which allowed us to sit together. Be aware that there is a transfer to a van when going from Atlanta to Tuscaloosa but the van was nice and not crowded. The stations could be cleaner and the staff needs to work on customer service skills. The station restroom was not clean in Atlanta and was out of tissue. When the lady at the window was told this information she proceeded to say that it will be cleaned and did not offer to at least get some tissue for the restroom.
  • Posted on: 2017-08-03
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Birmingham, AL
  • Name: Jemesia
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-07-19
  • Depature: Birmingham, AL
  • Arrival: Atlanta, GA
  • Name: Jemesia Bonner
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Had a great travel, however my driver missed my stop to Baltimore MD. I ended up in New York where I took a different bus back home.
  • Posted on: 2017-07-12
  • Depature: Birmingham, AL
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Lafreddie
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I lost my bank card and I'd ,they gave a number to call bus ,I was polite and this dude told me to call a bank don't call him and hung up in my face ,I called him back and ask why the response he told don't call ny phone about your card call you bank ,am I a bank hung up in my face again .i never had a customer service this nasty in my life ,I can't stand behind this company,not the first time I got service !!! Can't believe they do this after they get your money
  • Posted on: 2017-01-30
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Byron, GA
  • Name: daphne martin-wh
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I missed the bus, had to pay to take another bus to georgia/. a big loss
  • Posted on: 2016-12-28
  • Depature: Montgomery, AL
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Jalynn Price
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-12-18
  • Depature: Madison, AL
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: CHARLENE
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
All drivers smoked while driving. Last driver kept turning I'm heat so he could open window -
  • Posted on: 2016-12-01
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Huntsville, AL
  • Name: Gabrian Francis
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-08-20
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Birmingham, AL
  • Name: Vernessa
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Your price change was from 80 one week to 130 one way. If you are going to charge the same price then go do online and in office, your office people are not professional.. Your office staff is not professional .There need to be clear English Speaking People..
  • Posted on: 2016-08-13
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Douglasville, GA
  • Name: Mercedes
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
No toilet paper from the start however we stop often
  • Posted on: 2016-07-19
  • Depature: Auburn, AL
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Alveria Dickerso
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Everything was lovely.I love this bus. I wouldn't travel no other way.Keep up the good work.I am a satisfied customer.
  • Posted on: 2016-07-08
  • Depature: Birmingham, AL
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Joan Surinach
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-06-29
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Montgomery, AL
  • Name: Sherese Scruggs
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-04-29
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Macon, GA
  • Name: C.Davis
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I was thinking this was goto bus and it wasn't it was a regular chinese bus...I'm discussed. ....
  • Posted on: 2016-04-28
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Macon, GA
  • Name: Arthur D Jordan
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-02-04
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Tuscaloosa, AL
  • Name: Amina Nyang
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I love yall bus thank you
  • Posted on: 2015-12-14
  • Depature: Auburn, AL
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: nina silva
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-12-01
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Douglasville, GA
  • Name: Adonni
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-11-30
  • Depature: Douglasville, GA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Adonni
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-11-28
  • Depature: Anniston, AL
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Paul Jones
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Based on price,this is a good value with few stops l.
  • Posted on: 2015-11-28
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Birmingham, AL
  • Name: Wednesday Callen
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-11-23
  • Depature: Atlanta, GA
  • Arrival: Albany, GA
  • Name: Constance Chambe
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-11-08
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Birmingham, AL
  • Name: Temekia
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-10-22
  • Depature: Madison, AL
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Darla
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-10-13
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Columbus, GA
  • Name: Kelly bonnett
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Temperatures on the bus was very discomforting. Bus needs to be on a cool temperature to help keep down on germs. The feet area was very hot
  • Posted on: 2015-10-05
  • Depature: Birmingham, AL
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: David Li
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
clean vehicle, fast service, friendly people
  • Posted on: 2015-09-04
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Birmingham, AL
  • Name: Odell robinson
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Attendant at bus station 19 allen us rude and has a horrible attitude. There was an attendant smoking indoors. The garbage at the station was overflowing and the smell out front was unbearable.
  • Posted on: 2015-09-03
  • Depature: Cordele, GA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Tamara Jackson
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-08-18
  • Depature: Auburn, AL
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: nina silva
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
No light in the bathroom and door lock broken..but other than that great ride friendly sevice
  • Posted on: 2015-07-24
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: McDonough, GA
  • Name: Corey Rondelle M
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The bus left me while I was in transit on the other bus a situTion that was the fault of the peterman(bonanza) bus but the Akai representative showed no concern for the fact that the delay had happened nor offered any solution and left me stranded without any suggestion to next steps, I made to spend $ 147.50 to get to my destination Atlanta, which defeated the entire purpose of using this site, if the is a general booking body it has to acknowledge situations like this I already reported this to the Peter Pan bus but this has been my experience and people are going to know about it I really cannot offer any ratings on the stars because I didn't set foot on the bus
  • Posted on: 2015-07-21
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Byron, GA
  • Name: daphne Martn-whi
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
very comfortable ride, at a great cost and timely.
  • Posted on: 2015-07-09
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Douglasville, GA
  • Name: Leona W Pelzer
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-06-06
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Macon, GA
  • Name: devda dharmpalsi
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
nice
    Akai LLC review summary
  • Total Number of Reviews33
  • Overall Raiting3.6
  • Bus Cleanliness3.7
  • Punctuality3.8
  • Bus Service & Staff3.6
  • Bus Comfort3.4
  • Recommend Yes56.1%
  • GotoBus.com is an independent online bus ticketing company that is not involved in any bus operations